Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location but...

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
While the bedroom was very comfortable, the bathroom was tiny...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from California

Top of line hotel and services in Sao Paulo

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Location, price vs. deliveries and the staff
Cons: Internet access speed.
Location: The location is great - one the best in Sao Paulo. Great restaurants and shops near by.
I have strayed in a Melia hotel before - this property not only excited my expectations but is now my prefer hotel choice while in Sao Paulo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeanne from Silver Spring

Central location, discreet, great staff

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location in Itaim put me in the middle of my network of appointments on the south side of Sao Paulo. The staff facilitated access to a taxi driver for the day to take me to those locations. The room was well appointed with an electric hot water pitcher and an assortment of teas and coffee;included robe and slippers. The TV cable service offers an array of programming in Portuguese, English and French. Although there are several good restaurants within walking distance, on this trip I enjoyed dinners ordered from room service--delicious, hot, and reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet is substantial. Free internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Well situated

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Restaurants, shops. Central enough to quickly get to many points of interest and business centres.
Great location. Near upscale Jardims neighbourhood. Restaurants, shops nearby. Staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travelling

Great hotel in Itaim Bibi

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Location, comfort, and staff.
Cons: The bathroom is a little bit outdated and small in size. It can definitely do with some remodeling in the bathroom.
This hotel is located within walking distance to numerous restaurants. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Celeny from London, UK

Melia Jardim Europa is a greatly functional hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Melia Jardim Europa is a greatly functional hotel in nice a residential location in Sao Paulo. Although I would recommend the property, the US$200 to check in a couple of hours early is really a mercenary act when the room is already empty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Boston, MA

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Convenient location and good sized rooms.
After researching other hotels in Sao Paulo, I decided to stay at the Melia as it was a known quantity and the most reasonably priced for it rating. The hotel met my expectations and was a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, no complaints. Awesome area.

Posted May 27, 2013
Great hotel, great location. So many amazing restaurants just blocks away! Check the area out, turn right on the first street heading away from the hotel, great Italian place, lots of cool spots to drink and have a nice meal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Noah from Greenville, SC, USA

Quality Hotel in Good Location

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my first trip to Brazil. The hotel was in a decent location with restaurants and some shopping within walking distance. There is also a bank pretty much across the street, which is important if you are taking taxis everywhere. The staff was friendly for the most part and the concierge was very helpful. The bar and restaurant weren't bad, but probably worth walking to a nearby restaurant if you have time.