Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet neighborhood, smallish rooms/bathroom.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Refreshingly quiet neighborhood and nice sitting area outside. The hotel was kind enough to allow an early check-in. The room was however somewhat small and the bathroom very small and in need of a deep cleaning. The rest of the room was clean and pleasant. The windows opened which I appreciate and the work area was more than ample. The food in the restaurant was good. The staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a nice neighborhood

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Good location, Kind staff, good service
Cons: Enlarge TV set, it's a little small
Location: Very well situated in Itaim Bibi area, Sao Paulo, plenty of restaurants around.
Very well situated in Itaim Bibi area, Sao Paulo, plenty of restaurants around. I wen't for business matters but the hotel is suitable also for tourism. Good building, good food at the restaurant and room service, very kind staff and good service. Rooms are in good condition if not the last fashion, ... getting a bit old, TV set is LCD but i find it a little small. Pool and Gym are little but enough for business travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

First visit to Sao Paulo

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: The al a carte menu was excellent, but room service less so. For example, I asked for a Caesar salad and was served a green salad. Not good!
Location: Excellent, and above all safe.
Great hotel in a really nice location. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ecuador

good location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: room
Cons: no
Location: good location
excenllent place everything is close, really nice experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The view from the roof was spectacular and was able to book a last minute half day so we wouldn't be stuck at airport for 8hrs.
Cons: The prices of the food in the bar was ridiculously expensive and service was friendly, but slow. Front desk staff spoke English, but not well.
In the middle of the USA vs. Germany match the power went out. When asked the front desk when it would be back on the answer was very vague...1-5hrs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clive from the Cotswolds UK

Good quality and comfort in nice location

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The hotel is situated in the business district law to nice shops and restaurants. The rooms are spacious and high standard. The staff however are not too attentive, a trait throughout many establishments in Brazil, they do not seem happy in their work and consequently customer service is lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Picky Guy from CA

Not bad

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Comfortable, I am just too picky, otherwise it was good, if desperate I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abelardo from Cancun

Every time is a bit worst

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in this hotel twice a year for more than 3 years and the quality is declining. This time the internet was terrible. On the first day they gave me a room without WiFi only cable internet. I have a new Mac without a port to connect internet cable only WiFi. So I was forced to change to another room of a lower category than what I payed for. The next day they change me again, to another with the correct category and Wifi but still was not reliable. I was on Business and a good internet is crucial to me. The location is very good in a nice neighborhood, with good restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rodrigo from New York

New rooms are great

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am a usual user of Melia Europa. It is located in a great area, close to the Faria Lima business area and full of great restaurants and bars. Some floors of the hotel were renovated recently and these new floors/rooms are great. If you are a frequent user, employees will know your name and needs and take care of you well.