Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ecuador

good location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: room
Cons: no
Location: good location
excenllent place everything is close, really nice experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The view from the roof was spectacular and was able to book a last minute half day so we wouldn't be stuck at airport for 8hrs.
Cons: The prices of the food in the bar was ridiculously expensive and service was friendly, but slow. Front desk staff spoke English, but not well.
In the middle of the USA vs. Germany match the power went out. When asked the front desk when it would be back on the answer was very vague...1-5hrs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clive from the Cotswolds UK

Good quality and comfort in nice location

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The hotel is situated in the business district law to nice shops and restaurants. The rooms are spacious and high standard. The staff however are not too attentive, a trait throughout many establishments in Brazil, they do not seem happy in their work and consequently customer service is lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Picky Guy from CA

Not bad

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Comfortable, I am just too picky, otherwise it was good, if desperate I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simone from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Jan 17, 2014
We had 2 nights at Melia, everything Works very well. You have many options walk distance to restaurants, bar, night club, cafés. It will be my option to stay in São Paulo again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Overall satisfied with stay. Staff was good and he

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Location was desirable for business.
Cons: Bathroom and shower facilities are very tight space.
Location: Reasonably good safe location and many shops and restaurants
Good and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

3 star hotel in my book

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Brazilian Hotels in general are overpriced and not well maintained. This is a hotel with all the boxes checked... Buffet breakfast Check, mini bar, in room iron Check, gym Check lobby bar Check... but when you look at the overall experience you just feel like you stayed at a holiday inn from the 70's with a renovated lobby. The one thing I disliked was the Bathroom, very small and dingy, It felt dirty and very crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LBN from Chicago

WONDERFUL neighborhood - wonderful hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel. Room service was YUMMY and breakfast was amazing (get the included breakfast -- totally worth it!). The immediate neighborhood is very cute -- shops, restaurants, drugstore, toy store, fun to walk around shop and take in the SP feel. Avenue Paulista, the art museum, etc are about a 45 minute (safe) walk. Wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Victor from Worc. UK

Great Hotel in a Good area

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: The Staff were very friendly, and made an effort to speak English if they could, unusual in SP Bar food was very good indeed, breakfast likewise.
Location: great bars nearby, Staint George the best, also good club and nightlife near by. Recommend bar Charles Edwards for live bands and dancing. 30+
Stayed for business and then weekend for Grand Prix. Staff excellent, very helpful. food and facilities very good, gym good and roof top pool tiny and unheated (!) otherwise superb views. Only negative, very load event on Saturday night in conference room could be clearly heard floor 2 until 5am, but hey, this is Brazil! Try and get a higher floor next time. Lifts very fast and frequent (5 in a medium hotel was good)