Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary G from UK

Be wary if booking triple room

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is fine but if booking a suite for 3 people be prepared to wait / chase up extra bed, pillows, soap etc as even if you make it clear in your booking that it's for 3 people they won't do anything unless you ask at reception.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

hideaway bed is not okay!

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: NO HIDEAWAY beds. bad breakfast - not fresh/stale food
I had stayed at this hotel before and enjoyed it. Imagine my surprise when I check into the first floor (didn't know there were even rooms on a 1st floor) and have a hideaway bed waiting for me - you know the kind that folds into the wall?!?! There was a table and chair pushed to the side of the room...not a desk but a table and 4 chairs. The room wasn't small so I don't understand why they didn't have a real bed. The hotel was not full so I don't know why I wasn't given a proper room for what I paid. The location is good and the staff are friendly. Buffet breakfast was HORRIBLE. Pretty much continental for $17 and not good or fresh food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient downtown hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff English training
Location: On main financial avenue and would need to walk around for shopping.
The location is perfect. Since its a reasonably priced downtown hotel, there is no concierge service and staff don't speak much English. Room service menu is very limited. There is a decent amount of meeting space in the lobby and overall business traveler friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JB from Seattle

Good location, comfortable

Posted Sep 3, 2013
All was fine with the room and staff. They even accommodated early arrival. The location is great. The only negative was the cost of breakfast and you were stuck with all or nothing, No option was available to have fruit and juice, though it was unclear because the receptionist and staff there did not speak English. I don't have Portuguese.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay in São Paulo

Posted Aug 11, 2013
The hotel was excellent experience, the only thing they have to improve is the Gin because the machinery was old and rusty, also the quantities and space was not enough for the hotel sizes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel in a nice area

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: nice area, close to transport, close to shopping
Cons: surly hotel staff, rooms admit a little street noise
a good hotel in a good location, very comfortable, worth staying here for sure, nice area, close to transport, close to shopping, staff are a bit surly though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from israel

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
all ok!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
ideal location at Paulista. However, a little low end for this street. Hence the great price. Staff and service is great. Room furnishing is simplistic, and clean, nothing special. Breakfast is so-so BRL 34 when not included in the rate.