Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Shenzhen, China

Good location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Very good location. Subway station directly outside of hotel door. Centrally located at the major finance street of Sao Paulo. Only the lobby staffs speak English. Very safe neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Everything was good.. Happy i stayed here. Hotel was clean..staff Is friendly. I would stay here again..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
good location, fair prices, staff hardly speaks english, needs a better room service, cleaning service of the rooms needs improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great location for seeing the sights, with the obvious drawback that any rooms facing the road have a lot of noise disturbance until very late hours. Wifi occasionally temperamental but overall very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rich from Portland

In the heart of "New" Downtown

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Melia was a good value. My room was spacious and I had a huge desk with quality WiFi service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sanjay Agarwal from Hyderabad, India

Fantastic Service

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are good and cleanliness and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JoeP from Denver

conveinent and available

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
last minute trip and Paulista fit the bill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good business hotel

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff was helpful
Cons: Fix the equipment in the fitness center
Business trip. Hotel was conveniently located. Staff was helpful. Rooms were good- nice that you can open the windows. Breakfast was a good mix of foods and the service was good. The workout area was very limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Will stay here again

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Full service hotel. Front desk staff speaks english perfectly--very friendly. They scheduled taxi to airport for me (at half the price of the service I paid on the way in). Room is clean and comfortable (some mold in the shower but in my experience it is hard to avoid this in Sao Paulo). Cleaning staff does not come too early and respects privacy signs. Room service is 24 hours-- but I always had to call a few times before someone picked up the phone. In addition, they often run out of things on the room service menu. The hotel restaurant is very nice and convenient, food is good, and the staff is excellent (I scheduled room service through the restaurant one time when the room service staff did not speak english). I would not recommend the breakfast at the hotel. It is overpriced and there are other places in the area for better options. Location is perfect--near two train lines and in walking distance to excellent restaurants, shopping, and grocery store (and also to MASP museum). Walk south on Rua Augusta for upscale services, walk north on Augusta for young, hip, gentrifying district. Definitely recommend this hotel.