Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Worldwide

Stay during the protest.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
I could have a nicer experience with the hotel, but during my stay there was a protest action right on the street where the hotel's located. The personnel were not notified me about that. Therefore, when I tried to go out to the street in the evening I was temporarily deafen by kind of sound grenade that blasted in 50 meters from myself used by the police against demonstrators. It remains the bad taste from my stay in this nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom harrison NY USA

Good hotel with a very bad experience at the end!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
It's a good hotel on an excellent location. Good staff, good costumer service but I did have a very bad surprise at the end of my stay. I used the hotel/room telephone to make a few calls(close to 13 maybe 15 calls, all local canals) all short calls. At the check out they charged me close to 300,00 reais. I was in chock when I saw the bill. My friends(native of Sāo Paulo) told me that I was robbed. I'm investigating the amount and I do intend to complain to the hotel about that. Other than that terrible experience, the hotel was very good. I was happy with the hotel despite the extreme expensive phone bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rio de Janeiro

Localização excepcional

Posted Dec 26, 2014
O hotel é muito bom, não tive nenhum inconveniente durante a minha estadia. Apenas acho que o estacionamento deveria ser incluso na diária paga. Localização é sem dúvida o ponto de maior destaque.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014
My room didn't have hot water. Was on the first floor of the hotel,my window was above a roof,security? No exchange of money in the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Débora Cfrom Campinas

Confortável, bem localizado

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Já fiquei no Melia anteriormente. Serviço atencioso, pessoal simpático. Deram um upgrade pois era meu aniversário. Sempre que vou a São Paulo, o Melia é minha escolha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CARLOS E S DEfrom Natal

Ótimo

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muito confortável e próximo a tudo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jorgefrom Toronto/Lake Wales FL

vistit to Sao Paulo

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
good place to stay... Near a lot of things, including the 24 hour restaurant Bella Paulista some 150 meters away I'll be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The staff was superior and the hotel exceeded expectation -- clean, modern, excellent location and subway access outside front door. Superb experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brasilia

excelente localização para trabalho ou lazer

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Passei o final de semana no hotel acompanhada de meu marido. Atendimento e instalações impecáveis.