Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hemanth from Atlanta, USA

Great location, warm stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Serve free breakfast
Location: Located on street parallel to Paulista Av, the main street of city. Also convenient for visiting Art Musuem, Cathedral, Park and other attractions.
Hotel staff are friendly and rooms are very comfortable. Has free wi-fi, TV shows some English channels, no free breakfast. We did not dine-in. Room rates are on the higher side, but that may be due to the FIFA World cup tournament. Lot of hustle-bustle and great crowd on parallel street, Paulista Avenue, one of the main streets of Sao Paulo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M and T

Be careful - Breakfast may not be included.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Location is great. Clean, modern furnishings. Wi-Fi. Pleasant staff. Excellent caipirinhas.
Cons: Check-in could be improved upon.
Location: Av. Paulista is very close, as are two metro stations, MASP, Itau Cultural. Can walk easily to CCSP. Take the metro to the zoo.
The norm in Brazil is that breakfast is included in a hotel stay. At check-in the hotel reception did not tell us that breakfast was not included, so we ate there all five mornings, not realizing that it would add a very large sum to our overall hotel bill. We feel that the hotel management was not careful abut advising us of what was / was not included. With better knowledge, we probably would have opted to eat breakfast in a local cafe instead. (We live in Brazil and are accustomed to breakfast being included.) Also, Brazil is a country that has legalized same-sex marriage, yet same-sex couples are still often asked at check-in if they want the shared double bed that has been requested. This is a bit offensive, considering that perhaps the same question is not addressed to heterosexual couples traveling together.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tina from France

Time for an update, but fine for a few days' stay

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The walls, floor, and curtains in my room were really dirty (dingy, old stains...) but the bedding was nice and clean, and so was the shower. The TV wouldn't work (could be user error...there were two different remotes and everything was in Portuguese), and the water boiler for making coffee/tea didn't work either. The staff spoke very little English (some spoke Spanish though, so I got by that way). Location was great, and the price was definitely low (luckily!). It's got the bare minimums, but I don't think I'll stay there again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C. from canada

very good

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: location ,big room ,
Cons: internet connection
Location: excellent ,underground ,all shops supermarket ,malls cinema and museum
hotel very convenient for all public transport shop supermarket and airport shuttle bus, my room it was with big balcony ,I recommend all type of travelling ,the only problem internet connection but been sorted .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matthew from São Paulo, Brasil.

Mecure Bela Vista, São Paulo.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: As mentioned before, clean, modern, wonderful staff and a brilliant location. The beds were amazing and the gym was small but served all my needs.
Location: Location is fantastic. It's a short stroll to Avenida Paulista & is located in a safe suburb. There is also a big supermarket across the road.
I found this hotel to be clean, modern and very efficient. It was sold to me as having English speaking staff which was not the case. Everyone was super friendly and lovely but when I needed something more than a basic request, we ran into trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by connie from vancouver

A basic hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Travelled with two young children. This is a very reasonably priced hotel in a great central location. All front desk staff speak English and were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Audra from minneapolis

good location, nice staff, needs updating

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well situated near Paulista, shops, restaurants, etc. The staff were accommodating. The hotel common areas were fine, but rooms were tired and not all that clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleasant Experience, Great Area of Town

Posted May 13, 2013
Location: Shopping, eating, walking, and site seeing
Was welcomed by very friendly people to the hotel. The surrounding area was very safe and only a block off of Avenida Paulista. Plenty of bars, restaurants, and shops are all around.