Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cobramax from London

Good location

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable. Reception could converse in English
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Phoenix, AZ

Hotel is close to subway,great buffet breakfast...

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: All
Cons: Internet service.
Location: Awesome location, bakery and subway
I work for EBay and I am used to American brands, but this is my hotel in Sao Paulo in every stay. The hotel staff is friendly and they go above and beyond to make you happy. the location is very good as well, there's a bakery one block from the hotel that offers grab and go lunch and dinner, with fresh squize juices of all kinds. The internet can get slow once hotel is 100% but these spikes are not consistent. Very nice hotel , always my home in Sao Paulo. Peter
2 out of 5
by Brad from Colorado

Okay, but problems

Posted Apr 21, 2013
The carpet had disgusting stains, the microwave didn't work and there were no English-language TV stations. The hotel staff was the only bright spot...they were very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aussie from Australia

comfy

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: nice rooms and pool
Cons: night check-in staff
Location: well located
A comfortable hotel - the late-night check-in staff were a little disinterested, but otherwise a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to good eats

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was a great hotel for the price in a great neighborhood
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Y

Clean with Excellent Service

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
I believe I stayed in one of the newly-renovated rooms. The room was very clean and equipped with basic toiletries and a safe. I had trouble with the safe in the beginning, but the repairman literally came a few minutes after I called, a swiftness I was not accustomed to in Brazil. The front desk and housekeeping staff were also very kind. The neighborhood around the hotel is very pleasant unlike the more smog-ridden downtown, and if you do not get breakfast at the hotel, there is a great bakery on the corner. The pool is a great size and there's also a simple but clean exercise room. Glad I stayed here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
My room had everything I needed. A kitchenette with microwave and kettle, and a separate bedroom shielded from any corridor noise (not that I heard any). All in all a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Guildford, UK

Much better than expected

Posted Nov 1, 2011
Location: The area around this hotel because it is within walking distance of three safe, nice areas (Pinheiros, Jardines and Vila Madelena) with plenty of shops, restaurants and things to do (art galleries, parks, jazz clubs) and lively night scene.
We arrived early in the morning (around 8:30am), but the receptionist made great efforts to find us a room as quickly as possible. And we got one around 9:30. The room was large with separate bedroom and sitting areas (with a setee and TV) separated by a double sliding door. Bathroom contained a shower (no bath). The double bed was very comfortable. Good free Wifi enabled us to listen to Internet radio. Carpets were a little grubby, and there was no plug in the bathroom sink. Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfasts substantial and cheap (by Sao Paulo prices). The hotel contained a good sized indoor swimming pool and a small gym. Nearby there were many restaurants and shops, and the area around was safe for walking. Very reasonably priced for three nights I would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Curitiba, Brazil

Good location

Posted Sep 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in a good neighborhood, close to Oscar Freire Street. There is complimentary Wi-Fi included in the bedroom. We'll be back!