Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryellen from USA

close to family

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very nice. Everything was clean and ready. Check-in was a breeze. We really just needed a good nights sleep and that we did get, and woke up to a very lovely breakfast buffet before our travels to the US. Thank You!
3 out of 5
by Peggy from New York

Great location but hotel needs work.

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Location. Hotel restaurant is very good - French and they make souffles, one of my favorites.
Cons: Plumbing, plumbing and plumbing
Location: Nice Japanese restaurant across the street. ATM and convenience store half a block away in the gas station. Upscale shopping around the corner.
The hotel is very well located for shopping and restaurants but I was disappointed in the room. The hotel has recently been renovated but this is not entirely a plus. The plumbing is awful. I literally had to flush the toilet 4 or 5 times every time in order to get a small piece of paper to go down. (The maintaince man they sent when I complained, rolled his eyes and made it clear that that was just the way the plumbing worked. And I verified that the plumbing in the public areas of the hotel was no more efficient.) The kitchenette is nice but there are no plates, no silverware, not even a spoon to stir the sugar in your coffee. The chair in the room was very uncomfortable. I was told new chairs have been ordered. I took to reading in the public mezzaine where there was a nice, comfy couch. There are lots of better options in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Unbeatable location, affordable & clean hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located in the beautiful Jardins Paulista neighborhood, this hotel should be a go-to for anyone in need of a clean and functional landing pad in this chic area. Even includes a kitchenette! Only complaint was the shower/bathroom area, which could benefit from a remodel (which I believe, is actually in progress). Delicious buffet breakfast--a bonus in a neighborhood where a coffee and breakfast sandwich could set you back $20USD.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, bad food

Posted May 27, 2013
Well located, good staff. Bad food. Poor breakfast, the glasses were dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lyndsay from Miami

Quality Suites - almost there

Posted Jun 29, 2011
This hotel claims to be a 4-star - we would call it a 3-star in the USA. Pros: location, around the corner from the Oscar Freire shopping street; large rooms with separate sitting areas; kitchenette. Cons: nothing in the kitchenette to cook with, cannot make coffee, etc; outdated bathrooms; elevators take forever; breakfast is basic and there's not enough room for the number of guests so there are always people queuing; not enough staff for check-in and check-out. The staff who are there are very good, but they need more of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JD from Jersey City, NJ

Good deal, good location...

Posted Feb 17, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel and its location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel, Excellent Location

Posted Jan 27, 2010
I picked the Quality Suites on the basis of previous reviews, and honestly - couldn't be happier with the choice. The hotel is bang in the middle of the upmarket shopping are Jardins - similar to London's Bond Street. Porters were there to help with luggage and check in couldn't have been easier. I was given a very large room on 17th floor with balcony (all rooms 13th and above) - well furnished with sofa, large plasma TV and kitchenette. Breakfasts buffets were always good with lots of fresh fruit and a wonderful view overlooking the small garden. The only slight downside was the quality of room service, which I tried once and would avoid in future. All in all, a great value hotel and a nice stay.