Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rich from Knoxville

Excellent choice in heart of Jardins

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was very good indeed. Badebec restaurant is in the hotel has amazing food with Tina of variety for all food types. Giovanna at the reception was extremely helpful and always went above to ensure my stay was top notch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by vera from nyc

Excellent value for the neighborhood

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very happy with my stay, and will likely be back next time in Sao Paulo. The room was large and in good condition, very clean. Bathroom extremely clean and good working order. One of the best things about this hotel is the neighborhood - it is actually central, as central as SP can be, and upscale with lots of nice eateries nearby. Staff was gracious and accommodated me in all requests. I often travel to Sao Paulo for work, and have stayed in places that I was not as happy with. Only minor caveat is the street noise that can disturb light sleepers. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel to business travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Olenka from Lima Peru

Great hotel, perfect location

Posted Jun 24, 2013
I would recommend it 100% is my second time staying there. They renovate the entire lobby and restaurant. The hotel staff is always kind and friendly. Location is perfect for bussines and buffet breakfast is included. Always a bottle of water and a treat at the room. Walking distance to Iguatemi mall and many restaurant locations. I'll come back for sure
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelli from New York

Warning! Very obnoxious lobby renovations!

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed in this hotel to meet with business professionals and it was a nightmare. There are loud renovations happening in the lobby and it is a horrible impression to give to prospective clients. I had to go into the restaurant to have a conversation where I could hear the client and was continually interrupted by the server for an order. Most of the staff does not speak English very well, even the ones that think they do. I asked to go to the museum of modern art and they sent me in a cab to the wrong museum. My mistake for not giving a specific address but I assumed they would understand English. They didn't tell me about the renovations and tried to charge me a ridiculous amount for checking in a few hours early. BOTH of these things they need to clarify in advance. I will never stay here again or recommend it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Floriano Alencar

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very disappointing charge for a late checkout, in a City like Sao Paulo with critical traffic they could be more flexible.
Comment from
Jan 19, 2013
The timeliness of check-out is important so housekeeping has time to clean and prepare rooms for guests staying the next day. For future reference, there is indeed a charge to check-out late, as it may inconvenience guests attempting to check in on the date of your check-out. We understand mistakes are made and problems may occur, so please contact the staff ahead of time if you know you may need extra time to check-out, and the staff will be happy to accommodate you if possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J

São Paulo

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
THE HOTEL IS IN THE MIDDLE OF SOME CONSTRUCTION IN THE LOBBY AND RESTAURANT THAT WILL END IN MARCH. WHEN I ARRIVED MY ROOM HAD A HORRIBLE SMELL COMING FROM THE BATHROOM. AFTER MY COMPLAIN THEY GAVE ME ANOTHER ROOM IN THE SAME FLOOR. THE GREAT PART IS THE RESTAURANTS AND THE MALL NEXT TO THIS HOTEL. I WILL STAY THERE AGAIN BUT AFTER THE END OF THE CONSTRUCTION.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is a joke

Posted Dec 17, 2012
The hotel was undergoing major renovations, with deafening noise in the lobby for the three days I stayed - including a Saturday. On top of this, there was an electricity outage for 7 hours during which there was simply no electricity in the rooms, although there was a generator for the elevators and corridors. The hotel was a joke - of bad taste, unfortunalely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KT from Atlanta, GA

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 14, 2012
Pros: Free Breakfast
Cons: renovation of bar and restaurant
Location: centrally located
Just about finished renovations. Tried hard to please us. Turn down service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by N

excellent neighborhood, nice hotel

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
We've just wrapped up a stay at the Radisson Faria Lima. It's a lovely hotel in a fantastic neighborhood. For days, we walked everywhere, safely, and were within easy walking distance to excellent restaurants, shopping and some must-see places. Friendly, helpful staff, good lap pool on top floor w excellent city views. Caters to business travel but my family had a great stay here.