Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A VERY GOOD ALL AROUND HOTEL

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: LOCATION, STAFF WERE EXTREMELY, PUBLIC AREAS ARE VERY PLEASING AND BREAKFAST WAS GREAT.
Cons: THERE WAS A LIGHT HUMID AND STUFFY SMELL IN THE ROOM AND THERE SHOULD BE FREE INTERNET IN THE ROOMS.
CONSIDERING THE PRICE WAS OK; ENJOY YOUR BREAKFAST (GET A CAPPUCINO INSTEAD OF YOUR REGULAR COFFEE)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The lobby is excellent. Great for meetings. Check in was quick. Staff extremely professional. Should offer free wifi in the rooms given the price. And the breakfast is over priced. However there are options with walking distance. Used a driver while there... Wonderful. Total professionalism
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING HOTEL, amazing staff, and amazing comfort,

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: If it aint broke dont fix it
Location: excellent location near metro, and paulista avenue/
Stayed in most hotels in Sao paulo, this wins hands down, far better than every other hotel in its class by a long way, well worth upgrading to club lounge experience, to get loads of free drinks and food, high quality too ! best Club lounge I have been anywhere, this hotel is great !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Monica, CA

Excellent option near bustling Av. Paulista

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and professional. Room was excellent with good view of Sao Paulo skyline.
Cons: One of the TV's in my room probably needed to be replaced.
Location: Location was excellent in Jardim Paulista neighborhood. Great museum nearby and lots of good retaurants, etc. Good shopping as well.
Well run hotel. Staff spoke decent to very good English. Room was made up well every day. I was given a nice upgrade to a nicer room. Had complimentary breakfast buffet and access to business center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great loaction and very friendly staff

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Loaction and staff
Cons: ROOMS and BATHROOMS!
Location: Near Avenida Paulista and some of the best restaurants in Jardims
The rooms have a "tired" look specailly the bathrooms. I had a room where there were no tiles between the sink area and the toilet- just concrete. It is a 3.5 to 4 star at best and does not deserve the present five star rating. In sum its is a great loaction, very friendly and helpful staff but the hotel needs a face lift!.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julienfrom Panama

PERFECT LOCATION IN SAO PAULO

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I go to this hotel since it opened 15 years ago and they have maintained it at a pretty good standard. The rooms have been nicely refurbished, but the bathroom look a bit old now (still the same), although it looks clean. I did not give a good rating to the comfort this time, because, apart the fact that One Direction BAnd was staying in the hotel and it was crazy to access the hotel (I had to walk from the street with my suitcase), as soon as I arrived to my room (#512), I noticed a strange noise (like a whistle, apparently coming from inside the hotel... water pipes or something like that) and I mentioned it to a guy from maintenance. The next think is that whistle did not let me sleep during the two nights and I was exhausted afterwards when I left the hotel. I mentionned it to the front desk when I checked out, but they did not even offer me MArriott points to my account. Actually I even got sick the day I left (cold) and I feel it is connected to my lack of sleep. At the front desk they mentioned me that they never received such a complaint about that noise... But the noise exists (some one else in mmy room listened to it) and I wonder if they were sincere...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John & Joannafrom Niagara Falls Canada

Trip to Sao Paulo

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location to Paulista Avenue Fitness centre Staff Quality of room inlcuding bed, shower & tv
Cons: Nothing really
Location: One block away from Paulista Avenue so lots of shopping, grocery stores, restaurants Close to Subway (Metro)
Excellent hotel in a great location Safe area to walk around at night Very classy hotel Great staff Nice & quiet so easy to sleep at night Fantastic fitness facility
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter Tfrom London

Avoid room service

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant business hotel with generously sized rooms and excellent gym. However let down by very poor room service quality. Dreadful pizzas - more like cheese on toast - and I like cheese on toast! Also the sushi bar just off foyer never opened whisker I was there ( 4 days). .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jfrom London

Very nice hotel, good location.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Location, general feel, staff
Cons: don't charge for wifi, renovate pool area
Location: Centeral Sao Paulo
Very nice hotel, great location, staff very friendly. Nice gym (quite busy). Only slight complaints would be hidden charge of having to pay 45 Reais per 24hrs for internet access and the pool could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Leonardo Martinez, Hotel Management
Dear J, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. It makes me happy to know our gym was able to overcome your expectations. We do understand that internet access is a basic need for all guests and, therefore, we offer complementary access in the social areas such as the lobby, pool and the gym itself. We are proud of our location as we understand how important they are to our guests, not only for business but also to enjoy Sao Paulo like the “paulistas” do. Next time you are here, be sure to ask our team of Navigators for tips on where to go. They are local experts and are always in the know about what is happening in the city. I’ll be looking forward to host you again. Leonardo Martinez | Delighted to Serve Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BRIJ

PERFECT CHOICE FOR MY STAY....

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: CENTRAL LOCATION....SAFE TO WALK AROUND...GOOD BAR NEXT TO THE RECEPTION AREA
Cons: FRANKLY I DID NOT FIND ANYTHINK TO COMPLAIN ABOUT & WAS GLAD I CHOSE THIS HOTEL !
Location: WALKING DISTANCE FROM LOTS OF RESTAURANTS , BARS, SHOPPING...
IT WAS MY FIRST TRIP TO SAO PAULO....THIS HOTEL WAS ONE OF FEW RECOMMENDED BY MY FRIEND BUT HE HAD WARNED THAT IT WD BE EXPENSIVE....I PAID AROUND 400 USD (IT WAS PEAK TIME) BUT STILL FOUND IT WORTHWHILE AS THE LOCATION AND SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT....THERE IS A LOT OF TRAFFIC IN SAO SO BEING NEAR TO THE CENTRE DID SAVE A LOT OF TIME AS I HAD MANY BUSINESS MEETINGS... VERY CLASSY & COMFORTABLE...IF YOU CAN AFFORD IT, DONT THINK TWICE ! THE STAFF WAS ALSO VERY COOPERATIVE....I HAD TO EXTEND A DAY AND ALTHOUGH THEY WERE FULL THEY MANAGED TO DO IT...FREE WIFI (VERY FAST)