Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Excellent option near bustling Av. Paulista

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and professional. Room was excellent with good view of Sao Paulo skyline.
Cons: One of the TV's in my room probably needed to be replaced.
Location: Location was excellent in Jardim Paulista neighborhood. Great museum nearby and lots of good retaurants, etc. Good shopping as well.
Well run hotel. Staff spoke decent to very good English. Room was made up well every day. I was given a nice upgrade to a nicer room. Had complimentary breakfast buffet and access to business center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great loaction and very friendly staff

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Loaction and staff
Cons: ROOMS and BATHROOMS!
Location: Near Avenida Paulista and some of the best restaurants in Jardims
The rooms have a "tired" look specailly the bathrooms. I had a room where there were no tiles between the sink area and the toilet- just concrete. It is a 3.5 to 4 star at best and does not deserve the present five star rating. In sum its is a great loaction, very friendly and helpful staff but the hotel needs a face lift!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John & Joanna from Niagara Falls Canada

Trip to Sao Paulo

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location to Paulista Avenue Fitness centre Staff Quality of room inlcuding bed, shower & tv
Cons: Nothing really
Location: One block away from Paulista Avenue so lots of shopping, grocery stores, restaurants Close to Subway (Metro)
Excellent hotel in a great location Safe area to walk around at night Very classy hotel Great staff Nice & quiet so easy to sleep at night Fantastic fitness facility
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from London

Very nice hotel, good location.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Location, general feel, staff
Cons: don't charge for wifi, renovate pool area
Location: Centeral Sao Paulo
Very nice hotel, great location, staff very friendly. Nice gym (quite busy). Only slight complaints would be hidden charge of having to pay 45 Reais per 24hrs for internet access and the pool could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2014 by Leonardo Martinez, Hotel Management
Dear J, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. It makes me happy to know our gym was able to overcome your expectations. We do understand that internet access is a basic need for all guests and, therefore, we offer complementary access in the social areas such as the lobby, pool and the gym itself. We are proud of our location as we understand how important they are to our guests, not only for business but also to enjoy Sao Paulo like the “paulistas” do. Next time you are here, be sure to ask our team of Navigators for tips on where to go. They are local experts and are always in the know about what is happening in the city. I’ll be looking forward to host you again. Leonardo Martinez | Delighted to Serve Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BRIJ

PERFECT CHOICE FOR MY STAY....

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: CENTRAL LOCATION....SAFE TO WALK AROUND...GOOD BAR NEXT TO THE RECEPTION AREA
Cons: FRANKLY I DID NOT FIND ANYTHINK TO COMPLAIN ABOUT & WAS GLAD I CHOSE THIS HOTEL !
Location: WALKING DISTANCE FROM LOTS OF RESTAURANTS , BARS, SHOPPING...
IT WAS MY FIRST TRIP TO SAO PAULO....THIS HOTEL WAS ONE OF FEW RECOMMENDED BY MY FRIEND BUT HE HAD WARNED THAT IT WD BE EXPENSIVE....I PAID AROUND 400 USD (IT WAS PEAK TIME) BUT STILL FOUND IT WORTHWHILE AS THE LOCATION AND SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT....THERE IS A LOT OF TRAFFIC IN SAO SO BEING NEAR TO THE CENTRE DID SAVE A LOT OF TIME AS I HAD MANY BUSINESS MEETINGS... VERY CLASSY & COMFORTABLE...IF YOU CAN AFFORD IT, DONT THINK TWICE ! THE STAFF WAS ALSO VERY COOPERATIVE....I HAD TO EXTEND A DAY AND ALTHOUGH THEY WERE FULL THEY MANAGED TO DO IT...FREE WIFI (VERY FAST)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryan from Newport Beach, CA

always a great, safe bet. Very western.

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
always a great place to stay. Great service, nice facilities, etc. Well trained staff. Room service is a bit expensive, and not as good as just down in the restaurant. Impressive fitness center, exceeded expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel in Sao Paulo

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Renaissance has an excellent location in Sao Paulo. I stay here a few times per year and never had a bad experience. I highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam from Chicago

Best bet

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is excellent and provides great service and peace of mind in the city of São Paulo. Definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teri from South FL

An oasis in Sao Paulo

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: This experience is exactly what one expects when staying at a highly rated hotel. It did not disappoint in any way.
A lovely hotel with a top-notch staff. Everything was well conceived and executed.