Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Cons: WiFi
Room was missing a sliding glass door to balcony so got a bit chilly at night. WiFi was very spotty. Room was clean. Staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was rated a 3+ but it is more like a 1. The hotel rooms were outdated, carpet at least 30 years old, smelled, just not the hotel room i was expecting based on your ratings.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin

This is scary, I'm serious

Posted Dec 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
If you book this hotel you need to know precisely what you're getting yourself into. The hotel functions just fine, except the internet, that's broken yet they still advertise having it, but you will be in a VERY dangerous neighborhood at night, and sometimes during the day. The room smells, the scent is best described as "grandmother" and the air conditioner hasn't worked in almost 20 years. There is however a brand new LCD TV in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, BC

Clean, funcational, centrally located, good value.

Posted Nov 8, 2012
Centrally located in Downtown Sao Paulo, close to Praca Republica, good value if you need to stay in the area. The staff was friendly and helpful. Not a spectacular hotel, but clean and functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Spengler

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a pleasant stay at the Hotel as the staff was very friendly. The breakfast-buffet is of good choice. The room was clean but needs some renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by allan s.

great budget great location

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Had no issues whlie staying at Republica Park. Staff was friendly and helpfull even though my portuguese is so so. especially liked the balcony and the location, right next to Praca de Republica with their weekend fair. I love the centro area of Sao Paulo but understand its not for everyone. i would deff. return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

convenient location next to airport bus stop

Posted Apr 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel primarily due to its location next to the airport bus to Guarulhos, and for the good deal I got online. Be warned the neighborhood is quite dodgy at night, with lots of people carrying on in the streets below. I would not recommend walking around the neighborhood at night, especially the side streets; also the further north from Praca Republica the dodgier it gets. During the day the area is fine, completely different feel. The room was adequate but there were stains on the walls and carpet. The bathroom was clean. The lobby and common areas were well maintained. The breakfast was actually great with fresh fruit, coffee, sucos, cereal/granola, pao de queijo etc. WIFI worked great as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Apr 23, 2012
Pros: staff, bed, big lcd tv
Cons: no bar
Location: crazy but safe
the hotel would have been very very posh 50 years ago! its looking a little old fashioned and tired in places but its clean and spacious and comfortable and the staff are great. i enjoyed the stay and the road outside is great fun, a circus of l-boys, g-ys, de-lers, its great fun. the big silicone as-es are mesmerising, they look sexier than real women.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
An economical hotel conveniently located in the heart of Sao Paulo
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Republica Park Hotel, cool place, hot location

Posted Jul 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
What a great location, only a few steps from the airport bus and a few more steps to all of the historic sights and sites. Had a room at the very top of the hotel which was perfect for catching cross-room breezes on unusually warm days for a São Paulo winter. Lively during the day, livelier at night, but I never felt for a moment that there was any danger -- just employ common sense that you would use in any major city around the world, whether that's London, Madrid, New York City, Beijing, Los Angeles, Sydney, or S.P. A quick walk to some great shopping (and on weekends, especially Sunday, a great outdoor market). A bit longer walk to sites like Pátio do Colégio, Catedral do São Paulo, Mosteiro de São Bento, Praça da Liberdade, and even MASP or the Picanoteca are walkable if you've got an adventurous spirit and good walking shoes. Lots of good gay life around the area too, very friendly and welcoming, but don't let the straight folks shy away, it's a very fun and friendly bairro.