Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony

Airport hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located close to GRU airport. Close the hotel are a number of restaurants, bars and shops. The hotel also provides a bus to a local mall. Overall the hotel provides good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul

I dont recommend.

Posted Apr 5, 2012
Location: Not so close to the airport. There were many shops around the hotel.
Its ok just for one night. Neighbourhoud is bad. The hotelroom was small and toilett was bad. You can find a hotel closer to the airport. Only the breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Caracas

Good Hotel, Good localization, Good Internet

Posted Mar 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, near the airport of Guarullhos (Intl). Good internet and room. Airport Shutle, bud not full time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Airport

Posted Jan 11, 2012
Pros: proximity to airport
The hotel is close to the airport and has free shuttle service. Those are two advantages for any travelers. We didn't see any other part of the town and only used the hotel for the convenience of the airport after our stay in Sao Paulo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Airport Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is a nice hotel located not too far from the airport. Close to the hotel there are a few bars and restaurants and a shopping mall.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Comfort Hotel Guarulhos (Sao Paulo) Brazil

Posted Jun 20, 2011
Hotel staff is not really conversant in English. Calling the front desk and then speaking English got me nowhere as they hung up every time. Only when I went down did I get answers to the questions I needed answers to. Breakfast was marginal quality at best. Only tried that once. Lighting in room was terrible for reading. No local restaurants found. Shopping yes but food no. Cannot exchange currency at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Very dissapointed despite of previous review

Posted Jun 17, 2011
Although all the reviews we read ranked the hotel very well, we found a very old and poor maintained hotel. Rooms look dirty. Hotel location is about 20 mins from the airport. Shuttle took some time to pick you up to the airport. Although, to be fair, personal is very kind and helpful, and the breakfast was OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mount Kisco, New York

Comfort Inn By Airport in Sao Paolo

Posted May 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
Rooms feature cable television including CNN International and BBC. The carpet was slightly stained but otherwise the room was in acceptable condition. The hotel offers a free shuttle to and from the airport but the shuttle leaving the airport may entail a bit of a wait.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The worst experience by far!!

Posted Apr 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is the most ridiculous hotel I have ever stayed in. The bathroom was kind of scary looking and most of all the service was horrendous. We asked for a wake-up call and a taxi for the following morning to take us to the airport ...in the morning there was no wake-up call and of course no taxi waiting either.. The person at the reception took 20 minutes to discover that the needed documents I sent to the printer were actually indeed sitting in the inbox where they are supposed to arrive after which he asked me to go in the office behind the reception desk and print them out myself.. The staff hardly spoke English with the exception of 1 staff member ... Rooms were very below average.. Service was bad and caused a lot of inconvenience for us .. I wouldn't reccomend this place to anyone