Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Good

Posted Jun 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
Overall a good hotel. One gripe, they need to overhaul and upgrade the workout room - the equipment is old and does not work very well.
2 out of 5
by Levy from Santiago

Not good

Posted Jun 27, 2011
The stay was bad, the service desk was slow and bad prepared, the room conditions was bad, the air conditioning was noise. The breakfast was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience

Posted May 20, 2011
Reserved a non smoking room with double bed. Checked in, got a room with two single beds, okay no problem. room is kinda of old but okay. unpacked. went to a meeting, came back room as full of cigar smoke, turns out im on a smoking floor, clothes everthing stinking of cigar smoke. so they move me, yet again ask for room with double bed, get two singles. okay, then air conditioner, is leaking water, drip drip all night and its not even that powerfull. food is awaful and i endedm on sunday night had an omelette i ended with with food poiseing which left me with fever and diarahea for three days and my stomach is still not right, at peak times during check in and out they have one person at the desk, waits are horrendous... stay very far away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

walking distance to some good food/entertainment is a plus

Posted Apr 13, 2011
Friendly and well located. the price is above average for the category, but maybe not in Brazil these days...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Room size

Posted Oct 2, 2009 on Hotels.com
The hotel is conviniently located and it caters to business travel. The rooms and specialy the bathrooms are extremely small. Over all the value for your money is good with good service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Needs Urgent Renovation

Posted Sep 15, 2009 on Hotels.com
The hotel is at a great location but the interior needs urgent renovation. The rooms and the bathrooms are old and small, and there are only two small elevators for all the guests. I suggest looking for other options before choosing this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice, but could be better

Posted Sep 2, 2009
I stayed in Tryp Itaim for an extended weekend. The location of the hotel is very good, at walking distance from Shopping Iguatemi, and some good restaurants. However, the room seemed somewhat outdated, and the breakfast buffet was good, but not as complete as one usually finds in Brasilian hotels of this category.