Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Excellent service!

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Beautiful hotel and the staff was very helpful. Gave wonderful restaurant and nightlife recommendations. Rooms were a little outdated and air conditioning did not work below a certain point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accomodations, very above brazilian average

Posted Aug 29, 2013
I stayed one day for work and enjoyed the room, the food on the restaurant also with excellent quality. Will return to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

business-ey, efficient.

Posted Aug 21, 2013
staff is super friendly and accomodating. internet didn't work on my MAC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Viet from Chicago

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Aug 15, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful. The included breakfast buffet was excellent. The lunch buffet was also very good but a bit expensive.
3 out of 5
by Claudia from Miami

Not a hotel for couples. More for business trips

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: bedding was good
Cons: having to pay for the gym, unacceptable
Location: ok
Hotel appears old. It appears as an elegant one but is truly old. Definitely only for business not for couples or family. One even has to pay in order to use the gym. The breakfast was not impressive. Just basic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment at check out

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Aged hotel. Nice reception but once you are in you see the 90's rooms that need some attention. Service was good until I checked out to discover I needed to pay for internet (when it was clearly mentioned at the checkin that it is free). 45 USD for a poor internet connection for 2 days, when you thought it was free it is a very bad way to finish your trip. Not coming back and for sure making sure none of my friends do.
2 out of 5
by ag from brasil

not worth the expensive price at all

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Pros: nice lobby
Cons: old rooms
I was expecting a better experience since this is part of "the leading hotels of the workd" however our experience started with a terrible check in, the attendant did not even look at our eyes for 5 min. rooms are old, the bath tub was the same as my grandmothers' house noisy rooms, the rooms are not well designed, since our neighbors bathroom was between our bathroom and my bed..... the result was that I could listen to everything that my neighbor did at his bathroom, and I was not able t sleep until he had finished for the day!!! I would never recomend this hotel to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great service, handsome room

Posted Feb 19, 2013
Very attentive, professional staff. The room was always kept immaculately clean and done very quickly. You certainly pay a bit more for the cool ambience and the amazing looking lobby, but the location is really perfect and if you're in Sao Paulo to experience the city fully, this is a perfect place. I understand the elevator noise issue as others have mentioned, but you very quickly stop noticing it. It's sort of like white noise. The breakfasts were very good and open to 10:30, which I appreciated (other hotels stop at 10am).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stas from Columbus, OH

Superb hotel!

Posted Jan 18, 2013
Great hotel! Was my 4th hotel I visited in Brazil and I was amazed! Very very nice hotel!