Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location, great service.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Almost everything was well done.
Cons: The food in the restaurant in the 23rd floor can be improved.
Location: Very well located.
Tivoli is well located in Jardins in Sao Paulo. The location is great. The hotel is nice, comfortable, the staff is helpful. The main restaurant in the 23rd floor that showcase Spanish cooking was a disappointment. Overpriced with food below par. I will not repeat the restaurant but will repeat the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MG Lisbon

Well located at center Sao Paulo

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Terrible experience when arrive and in the check in they try an 1am get a provision of my credit card of 21000Real and was denied, because of the dimension of the transaction and the hour. The what a provision for 7 nights and i ask them to divide and they said no "Hotel Rules" I almost canceled my stay. Very bad experience After that everything was great, the concierge was one of the best of ever
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JJ from Dallas

Worst wi-fi of any hotel worldwide

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel guests chat among themselves as to what a joke this hotel's wi-fi is. I had no choice but to connect my laptop to my cell's 3G tethered connection -- on international roaming. Worse yet, their joke of a wi-fi service is not even included in the hotels.com rates. This is so unfortunate because otherwise hotel is awesome, but really ... who can stay at a business hotel nowadays when you know you will be completely cut off from the Internet?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cora from NYC

Lovely lobby and service

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Tivoli was a great experience - the lobby, pool, and restaurants are wonderful. The concierge was very helpful recommending restaurants and nightlife. The only downfall was the rooms are clean, but need to be renovated. The lobby is beautiful and a bit deceiving when you get into the room and the decor is from the 90s. The bathroom has a tub shower (unusual for a modern hotel these days) and just needs a facelift. Another person we traveled with needed to be moved because her air conditioner did not work. Overall it was wonderful and clean - just not the modern room look you'd expect from the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Excellent service!

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Beautiful hotel and the staff was very helpful. Gave wonderful restaurant and nightlife recommendations. Rooms were a little outdated and air conditioning did not work below a certain point.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr Delia from Florida

Dissatisfied costumers

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over rated, nothing special for the price. Our car got messed with in car park. In the morning it stunk of fish and the electronic key was broken. Someone took to the street market to buy some dinner! Crazy people! One night and only! never again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John D. from San Francisco

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stunning property .. excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from San Francisco

Sao Paulo options

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful property, lovely staff