Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MG Lisbon

Well located at center Sao Paulo

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Terrible experience when arrive and in the check in they try an 1am get a provision of my credit card of 21000Real and was denied, because of the dimension of the transaction and the hour. The what a provision for 7 nights and i ask them to divide and they said no "Hotel Rules" I almost canceled my stay. Very bad experience After that everything was great, the concierge was one of the best of ever
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Excellent service!

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Beautiful hotel and the staff was very helpful. Gave wonderful restaurant and nightlife recommendations. Rooms were a little outdated and air conditioning did not work below a certain point.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr Delia from Florida

Dissatisfied costumers

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over rated, nothing special for the price. Our car got messed with in car park. In the morning it stunk of fish and the electronic key was broken. Someone took to the street market to buy some dinner! Crazy people! One night and only! never again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John D. from San Francisco

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stunning property .. excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from San Francisco

Sao Paulo options

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful property, lovely staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ‎46603167‎ from Sao Paulo

Nice Hotel, Narrow Minded Management

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place is stunning, the rooms, the food, everything is amazing, but then you notice, how they start charging you for all kinds of so called "extra's" and you see that despite the awesome Hotel, they get people back up with their constant penalizing you for any services used. Charges for internet/breakfast/gym, soon, they will start charging for breathing the air too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accomodations, very above brazilian average

Posted Aug 29, 2013
I stayed one day for work and enjoyed the room, the food on the restaurant also with excellent quality. Will return to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

business-ey, efficient.

Posted Aug 21, 2013
staff is super friendly and accomodating. internet didn't work on my MAC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from New York City

My favorite hotel in Sao Paulo

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have to go to Sao Paulo for work several times per year. Have tried the Fasano (no outdoor space) and The Unique (outdoor space filled with obnoxious people) and wasn't happy. Then, I found the Tivoli and have never stayed anywhere else since. Amazing staff, a slice of "old" Sao Paulo with a twist.... and the garden is amazing, you almost forget with all the greenery that you're in Sao Paulo.