Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeff from North Wales

cheaper hotel in Jardins

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Stayed here as it was the cheapest option in Jardins. It's 4 blocks from Avenue Paulista. The hotel is slightly dated and the breakfast wasn't the best. However, I must commend the excellent staff who were very helpful and friendly. There is a very good pizzeria two doors down, ideal if you arrive late
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peggy from Brazil

Very supportive staff and great location

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel location is very convenient when going by car, taxi or public transportation -just 10 min far from the closest subway station-; the hotel is nice, well maintained and isolated -not molesting noises from the street-, the desk clerk are very nice and supportive people. In general the room was nice and clean, however the bathroom could be better (the walls were affected by humidity).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from California

close to restaurants and where friends live

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
There were problems with internet connections, but they were resolved after several attempts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sergio from Texas

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The spaces in the hotel are extremely reduced. for example the room has a pretty small balcony, but the door to it is partially blocked by a wooden divider which forces me (and I am not a big person) to have to go sideways through it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Adolfo

Very good

Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Consistently very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pepe from Santa Cruz, Bolivia

Ok for the price

Posted Nov 28, 2012
Pros: Front desk staff, friendly and helpfull
Cons: Beds were really narrow, thats common in Brazil unless you go to a 5 star hotel
Location: Not the best but OK
Hotel people at front desk were very friendly, Standar rooms are kinid of small and beds were really narrow but clean. Many of the good channels were either at extra charge or not available, Location is ok, has many restaurants arround and a metro station 4 blocks uphill. Breakfast is not bad, but could be better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ankur

Value for price

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very appropriately value for price. The location is very good near Av. Paulista and walking distance from metro and bus hub. Good internet, clean room and nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Inexpensive Hotel In A Great Neighborhood

Posted Jan 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was my third stay at the Tulip Inn over a six year period. Little has changed since my first visit. It is a budget hotel in a very nice, very safe neighborhood of Sao Paulo. It is close to many restaurants and the shopping of Avenida Paulista. The rooms have no bathtubs. But, they have very good showers. The rooms are somewhat smaller than at other area Golden Tulip Hotels. But, they are comfortable and have international cable so that North Americans can watch football and news. Unlike my previous visits, the staff spoke a little English, which couple with my Portugese um poque, made communication pretty easy. The hotel itself is beginning to show some wear and tear. One of the windows in my room was missing a latch which caused it to bang open and shut during Sao Paulo's frequent summer thunder storms. There was a little mold present in the bathroom showers. The bed was comfortable. The air conditioner worked well. This is no luxury entry for the Golden Tulip brand. It is a basic, clean hotel in a great neighborhood with minimal amenities. Then cost runs about $100 less per night that the nearby elegant Golden Tulip Paulista Plaza and is very inexpensive for this neighborhood. If that's what you're looking for, you should be very happy with the Tulip Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sfo

Good avarege hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
Pro: close to supermarket, bakery, restaurants and Av. Paulista Cons: Paid internet, very thin bed sheets, outdated tv and not so clean carpet.