Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Isaac from OH

not good location for the family

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rom was very hot and I could not open the window due to the loud noises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CHARLIE from SCOTTS VALLEY, CA

For the price... pretty alright

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
THE HOTEL IS CLOSE TO THE TRAIN STATION IN CHALON SUR SAONE... THAT AND THE COST IS WHY WE CHOSE IT... SEMI TYPICAL EUROPEAN HOTEL... SMALL BUT COMFORTABLE WITH A KITCHENETTE SHOULD YOU NEED SUCH A THING... BREAKFAST WAS NOTHING SPECIAL AND FOR THE COST IT PASSED SINCE MOST RESTAURANTS AREN'T OPEN AS EARLY AS I GET UP... THERE MAY BE NICER PLACES BUT THEY COST MORE AND IF YOU JUST NEED A ROOM FOR A DAY OR TWO, THIS SHOULD FILL THE BILL FOR YOU...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Manny from Florida

Not what it seems to be in the pictures

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived very early at 10:00 am and the desk clerk told us to return at 3:00 pm. All in French, which was fine, but when we returned at 2:30 pm he spoke very good English??!! Were able to leave our luggage and then take in the town. This being a Sunday, just about the entire town was closed until Monday. I think the hotel manager (desk clerk) could have let us in the room earlier, since there did not seem to be much activity. Next day at breakfast, we only saw three other guests.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter

Nice if you like it warm

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Air con not working which made the whole experience very uncomfortable. Good location though 10 mins from town centre but the two churches nearby are guaranteed to wake you up with their bells.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Florida

Appart'City Chalon-sur-Saone

Posted Apr 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very convenient to the train station in Chalon-sur-Saone. Very clean and efficient, the hotel has long term guests in addition to those just staying overnight (kind of like an extended stay in the US) with a small "kitchen" and sleeper sofa for a bed. The city is the starting/ending location for a Viking River Cruise and we stayed here before our cruise. The city is interesting with lots of shops and sites to see. Remember that most cities are closed on Sunday. Found nice places to eat in town and walked everywhere we needed to go. The only shortcoming is that the hotel only has an attendant until 7 pm. After that, one must use the key or enter a password, but we were not told about that. We returned one evening later than that and found ourselves locked out of the entryway. Luckily we figured it out and we able to get up to our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Florida

what ya sees is what ya gets

Posted Oct 12, 2011
This is a decent little place for not too much money. It's a fifteen minute walk into the older part of town, which is probably great when its not raining. The best thing about this place is the fact that it has a kitchen. If you're doing France on a budget (which you probably are, or you wouldn't be looking at this place), shopping at markets (there's a great one here on Sundays) or even the Monoprix can save you a bundle. The couch unfolds into a bed-very economic use of space, though probably better for the young than the old (I'm in the middle). There's nobody at the front desk at night, though, so if you have any difficulties, you'll have to sort them out yourself. I would say that if you can afford a little more, go elsewhere-if not, this is a passable option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from England

Appart City - Chalon Sur Saone

Posted Jun 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is a new Appart City (built 2010) and as such everything stlll looks new. The bathroom was beautiful and the kitchen area with fridge (with freezer compartment) two electric hobs, microwave, sink and even a small dishwasher has not had time to be abused by guests. It has a small table and upright chairs which makes eating easy. The sofa bed was already made and was very comfortable. There was even a small balcony. The private parking was underground and felt safe if a little expensive at six euros per day. Internet access was via a cable and cost two euro per day which I consider reasonable. The whole area seems to be under redevelopment and certain areas, particularly stairwells and garage access have still to be finished. The train station is conveniently just across the square but the immediate surrounding area looks a bit rundown. We used this as a stopover on the way back from the Riviera and despite being in the city it is easily accessed from the motorway. Certainly use again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2011 on Hotels.com