Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Cheap but not cheerful

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Very little.
Cons: The Comfort Hotel would benefit from being demolished to make room for something better.
Staff were miserable - one word questions such as when we arrived there was no Hello etc. Woman looked up from here screen and said "Name". When I showed her the Expedia booking and before I had a chance to say anything, she said "I need your name". Next time I want stay in a hotel with no air con (the room was boiling), where breakfast is more like a snack to be going on with despite the high price, where the staff are just plain ignorant, and where I have to haul three cases up three flights of stairs because there is no lift, I will stay here. Otherwise, and while I retain my senses before old age, I'll stay well clear of the Comfort Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

Convenient access.

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Little distant but easy to drive to town center since a straight run on one road. No elevator and dark hall was a little inconvenient. Otherwise, room was comfortable and had secure parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by KIMBONEY from Essex

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel for stopover. Room very small but clean. Reception and other staff ver friendly. Breakfast good though did not have dinner at hotel as went to Bufflalo Grill across the road. Would return for overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: The cuisine was really good
Cons: noise until past midnight from machinery outside
Location: Chiantre is 7 kilometers from the station and taxi costs 22 euros (excessive)
This hotel is not served by public transport and a taxi from Macon Ville station costs 22 euros one way. It has a wonderful little restaurant - slightly overpriced but excellent cuisine and first class local Macon wines by the glass. The cleanliness, service etc is well above average. The only minus is there is a factory or something nearby which makes an irritating noise until well past midnight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by june from southampton

good hotel for stopover

Posted Sep 7, 2012
Pros: clean and comfortable
Location: very difficult to find
good hotel for a stopover, clean and the breakfast was very good. we did however have a huge problem finding it making a very stressful end to our day. We had a google map and a satnav
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Montreal, QC, Canada

Clean Rooms

Posted May 1, 2012
Good Place for an overnight stay ,clean comfortable rooms with good customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ammanford, Wales

Posted Apr 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Comfort, Macon, France, pretty much like any budget you may have stayed in, that is to say a bit basic with the minimum of everything you need for a night and nothing more, that is to say - a typical budget hotel - and this one is on a factory estate! Overall - acceptable, staff friendly and helpful as they spoke enough English to cope. We thought the breakfast a bit expensive for cold cuts and pastries.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

conveniently close to the Autoroute

Posted Nov 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
When you need an overnight stay on your way south or north this place does the job. Good value for money. Friendly and helpful staff. No frills and in an industrial area, but good for an overnight stay. After 11pm reception and the entire hotel and parking close and you cant enter the parking and hotel at all, a bit weird. You have to call the number on your reservation and they will tell you a code to enter the hotel and the parking through a keypad, a bit cumbersome and hard in total darkness. The fact that this isnt listed in the description is probably due to hotels.com, not to the hotel. For Campanile motels it is stated that you have to call in advance when arriving late. Staff on the phone was very helpful with this issue, but we were just not used to motel receptions closing down at night. Apparently this is normal service in France, they said. So be warned when arriving late.