Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bisley

Two night stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We have stayed here before one year ago, and once again we were not disappointed , good position for seeing the town, close to the motorway , friendly helpful staff. Comfortable room , great food & parking , perfect !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stephen from r

Great value

Posted May 31, 2014
For 100 euro was a good hotel friendly clean good room in a nice square 15 min walk to the island lots of nice restraints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel is you are coming by Train!

Posted May 25, 2014
We had a one night stay before a Viking Cruise and it was the perfect location for us as we could just wheel our suitcases from the train station to the hotel. Very easy. We thought the restaurant was wonderful…what a nice surprise! Was able to walk to the old town center from here….nice walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by LoveFrance from West Midlands

OK for an overnight stay

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a good 20 minutes walk from the town centre but it was easy to find when arriving in Chalon sur Saone. We elected to park in the hotel car park which was right behind the hotel and again easy to locate. Staff were very friendly but although we used the lift to go up to the first floor with our luggage, we had a long walk and then a small flight of stairs before we got to our room. The room was fairly small but adequate for an overnight stay. Nice bathroom. I did miss the facility of having a kettle in the room to make tea/coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by remi f from atlanta, ga

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roy and Sue from Devon, UK

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Super design. Very pleasant staff. Cuisine it evening meal outstandingly good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great hotel for stop over!

Posted Aug 11, 2013
A lovely stay and so clean. Gorgeous food in restaraunt. Very accomodating to our 7 and 10 year old also. Highly reccommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MickP from Essex

Great for a night stay

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, great location, staff pleasent and friendly. Exactly the type of hotel to stay in for a one night stop over
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rowena from Ottawa

Staff were extremely helpful

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We would definitely recommend it. The staff went out of their way to assist when there was a problem with our river cruise company. Also the rooms were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Iwould definitely book this hotel again.