Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Rooms could do with modernising. Facilities are good and restaurant is excellent although pricey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bucks.

Reasonable motorway stop

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Friendly staff, good food albeit pricey, room furnishings were a bit shabby (curtains and carpets), in need of an overhaul but evident that this has commenced, nice dining room, very well located for motorway access. 3/5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yvette from kent

overnight stop over

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Great staff, super breakfast, friendly bar, free Wifi - a big bonus for our teens and good play area for the children. Family friendly stop over.
Cons: Update the rooms/bathrooms. Duvets on all beds - please! Get rid of the brown blankets on the beds.
Location: stopover from Alps to Calais
We use this hotel as a stopover every year, on the way back from our skiing holiday. Therefore we have used this hotel for the last five years +. The hotel receptionists and bar staff are all very friendly - thank you! I do feel though, that this hotel could do with a little bit of modernising! Our bathroom was a little dated and please duvets are a must for bedding! Get rid of the brown blankets please!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

close to highway

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was good but not much of a deal from regular rate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from England

Not up to usual Novotel standard

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed in several Novotel hotels in this region of France and this is very disappointing. The location is very good, just off the motorway, but the hotel, apart from the reception area, is tired and shabby. It doesn't compare well with the Novotel Beaune and we would rather pay a little extra and stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SteveS from UK

Perfect Stopover

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked this as a stopover en route from south of France to Paris. Hotel facilities were great and breakfast was good. Room was clean, comfortable and tidy. Location was good just off the motorway but there is nothing much in the vicinity to explore. For our use it was a perfect way to break up a long drive and get some rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location for a stop over to the south of France. Rooms and hotel generally clean and tidy. Family room a little too small for a family although comfortable and air conditioned. We were pleased with the buffet breakfast with cooked food which some hotels do not provide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Convenient

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very conveniently situated (and consequently very busy) upmarket motel on a dual access to and from Southern France and the Alps. Hotel is tired and shows sign of heavy usage but perfectly good and plentiful and very helpful staff.