Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful inn

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about our stay was just delightful. The hotel is beautiful, as are the grounds that surround it. Our room was incredibly big and comfortable for a famly of four. The staff were friendly and helpful. We loved the hotel and would recommend it for anyone looking to spend time visting Beaujolais vineyards!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un Relais du Silence ?????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good stopover, lovely food

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The room and clean bathroom, the kids liked the pool. Some of the staff. Good half-way stop when travelling through France.
Cons: Imparting a little spark in the non-English speaking staff, to meet guests half way. Menus translated to English, and simplified.
Location: Loads, but we were only stopping on the way back, so none experienced.
This hotel is clean, and the room was huge, perhaps the largest room we have ever stayed in as a family (2 children, 2 adults). Dinner was delicious and so was breakfast. The children swam in the outside pool, and there is plenty for them to do over an afternoon. The staff was pleasant, but if they didn't speak English then they were not especially helpful in helping you understand. One receptionist spoke good English, and a lovely waitress spoke perfect English, she was charming, friendly and resourceful. The evening menu was difficult to get your head around, several different menus at different prices, but we got there in the end.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good but not that good

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice chatuea but slightly run down and rather odd decorations. Our room was ver small but with comfortable beds and good linen. The bathroom was very cramped with a wet room shower that splashed water outside the shower area which was annoying for the next person using the shower. We ate at the hotel, a very good meal but lasting two and a half hours is too tiring when traveling. Lovely garden and surrounds but the address given for the hotel on the web site is incorrect and confused us and our GPS. Patrick the owner is extremely helpful and made our short overnight stay very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kfrom Ireland

Business Trip

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very suitable for short business stay. Comfortable room. Easy WiFi. Good food. Safe area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Decastiau

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JPDfrom Issy les mx

Une belle grosse maison bourgeoise classique

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel et restaurant bien situés sur la route du ski, proche de l'autoroute. Une belle maison qui sent le classique et la tradition. Le dîner au restaurant était de bonne qualité avec un superbe ris de veau parfaitement cuit.Les coquilles étaient bonnes dommage qu'elles aient été nappées d'un jus de veau.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Trevorfrom UK

Rude staff and over priced

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stopped over night at Chateau de la Barge on our way to the South of France. On our arrival we spoke to the elderly lady at reception in English. She purposely spoke back to us in French. After asking her to repeat herself she became very rude and unfriendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the swimming pool a pleasure. We decided to stay for dinner, which was a mistake. The food was totally ovepriced for what it was and the menu much too complicated especially for our children. The service in the restaurant was once again bad and the staff very rude and unhelpful. It was obvious that the French guests were given more attention. They were all given the chefs speciality as a started and we werent. We had to ask three times for our wine to be put on ice. The breakfast was very average. We were quoted 175 euros for the night for two adults and two children and ended up paying 428.40 euros for dinner bed and breakfast. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Hugely dissaponted.