Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ALGO from LAS VEGAS

BEST IN SAPA

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I WAS WONDERING WHAT KIND OF ROOM I WILL GET FOR US $ 24. FOR MY SURPRISE IT WAS THE BEST ROOM I HAVE IN MY VACATION IN VIETNAM, THE ROOM WERE EXTREMELY CLEAN AN BIG, THE TV, WITH OVER HUNDRED CHANNELS THAT WORK!!!! AND. THE STAFF FRIENDLY AND SUPORTIVE OF MY NUMEROUS QUESTION ABOUT THE AREA AND TOURS. TO THACH ANH MY I GAVE HER A 10+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linh from Sydney, Australia

Warm & Friendly Staff, Comfortable stay

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, cleanliness, location.
Cons: Duration of hot water during showers, a heater/heated lights in the bathroom, a vanity mirror for the desk.
We stayed for only 1 night but the friendliness of the staff was obvious from checking in. There was a lady looking after the breakfast area who was amazingly friendly and energetic - makes for a good start to the day. I was sick that night and didn't leave the hotel and the gentleman in reception asked if things were okay the next morning - very attentive. Breakfast was limited but that's expected for a smaller hotel. We had a bigger room with 2 double beds - it was nice and spacious.The room was warm, clean and tidy, beds comfortable. The views are nice as well. Hot water doesn't last more than 10 minutes before it becomes warm and needs to reheat. Bathrooms could do with a heater or heated lights. Location of the hotel is good - everything was within walking distance. Be sure to say hi to the little black dog that lives there - he's so cute. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you appreciate great hospitality and good rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by michael siska from vietnam

COLD............

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very cold this time of year. good location, most staff friendly.Very reasonable price. Breakfast was good also. Lobby could be a little cleaner/warmer, 10' C!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Didn't actually get to stay there - they were doing some maintenance so moved us to their other (nicer) hotel in Sapa. Staff were friendly and helpful - let us check in early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adrianne from Ashburton

Upgraded to Sapa Lodge

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sorry can't review Sapa Eden because we were upgraded to Sapa Lodge - another newer hotel in the same chain right in the main street of Sapa. Very close to everything. Great breakfast. Helpful staff. LOVELY room with good view. Only thing they don't have cups for tea and coffee in your room, only glasses to drink from. Otherwise couldn't fault it. We used the shuttle to return to Lao Cai and they had us left with other passengers at a restaurant where we could use their facilities without purchasing food until it was time for us to go to the station to save us waiting outside in the cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sebastien from Montreal, Canada

Nice view, nice staff

Posted Jan 4, 2014
We we're there dec 31st for 3 nights , we had a big room with a super view( when there was no fog),the staff is really nice and helpful, the pho is delicious at breakfast. The only thing is that they don't have proper heating system, so they give you heating lamps and heating blankets but it is ok for sleeping , but staying in the room is tough when it's a cold winter day like we had. All around sapa they have this heating problem , in restaurants and shops. But if you go during a warm period,it's gonna be perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sinnids99 from Singapore

Warm homely feeling! :)

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing cosy hotel, if you are looking to enjoy Vietnamese hospitality then its a perfect place to stay. The hotel's location is quite central, near to Cat Cat village , markets , locals markets and church.Our room had a balcony with a great mountain view...since it was really cold, hotel had already arranged for heaters and electric heating blankets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josie from Adelaide, Australia

most gorgeous view from our room

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a room with the most incredible view of Sapa. The rooms were getting on a bit in age but the view definately made up for it. Staff were extremely friendly and with Sapa being so small the hotel is very easy to find. We even had free pickup from the train in Lao Cai. I'd definately stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sue from nz

you cant change the weather

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I choose this hotel as it apparently had amazing views out into the valley however the whole time we were there we saw nothing. I thought I booked a Room with a balcony view but we got a balcony view of a terrible dirty building which didnt bother us in the end as the weather was bad. The room was small and cold but lucky enough the electric blanket kept us warm. The staff were always happy and very friendly. I mainly enjoyed being situated away from the busy hustle and bustle of this tourist town. If it was summer I would happily stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Greg from Adelaide Sth Australia

Superb View !!

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: The View !!
Cons: Better understanding customer relations at the desk.
Location: Location wise, it's perfect.
We went in Oct. 2013. aust couple in our 40's. It's on the edge of town and the edge of a cliff. Nice and quiet and only 5 mins from the main drag. It's "location location" however, cheap as it was, there are others nearby for the same price with the same views. The staff lose it a bit with communication and basic needs of travellers timetables, info etc. They either have to polish their act a little bit or drop their price.