Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Salehfrom Kuwait

Not bad

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything is close to the hotel and its in a neat location within sapanca. The room temperature was hot and the ac was not working so i told the staff about it and they said because its winter season they switch the thermostat to heating and they told me to open the windows so when i did open, all the flies and bugs came to my room. Some of the wooden tables are roughly scratched. The reciptionists hardly smile except for the consiegre she was very friendly. Off topic, dont fly on PEGASUS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mimifrom Ottawa

good hotel but inconvenient service

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved everything overall but they don't cooperate with their guests. When I booked the 2 rooms I clearly specified that I need the two rooms to be near one another, however they gave us 2 rooms in 2 separate floors which was very very inconvenient for us as a family. When I told them, they claimed that they havn't recieved the note so they promised to provide another room on the next day, however, I called the next day 12pm, 3pm and 7pm and they all said that they don't have availability without even checking for cancellation or anything. The AC of the room on the third floor was very bad so I talked to them at 11pm and they moved us to the another room on the 3rd floor and I asked them nicely if they have one on the 2nd floor so the actually found another room on the 2nd floor with the rest of our family, which means they had many rooms available but they didn't want to help at all. after all, the AC of the 2 room, all of a sudden, didn't work and we had to sleep with windows open in the hot weather. Another thing, when we went for the dinner buffet downstairs, the server offered us drinks without telling us of the price, we thought they are free of charge and included with the dinner, it turned out that its 10TL per drink so we had to pay so much since we were a big family. recommendation: don't buy anything form the hotel, there is a supermarket 400m down the hotel just by the gas station. and there is another small market in front of the hotels which have cheaper stuff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dubai

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Very thing is excellent
Cons: very thing is good
Location: Good for relax
Excellent and successfully. Nnnnn. Hmmm mm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Murat Afrom New York

Good for kids -for a while- & if & when you don't.

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good for kids -for a while- & when you don't want to deal with the craziness of the big city, i.e. Istanbul. I was there for three nights in April with my twin daughters (11). April was a bit too early in the season, the outdoor pools were closed and it was still a bit chilly... Food was great all the time, even too good! :) Swimming pools are nice but too dimly lit ambience and not very frequently maintained (every time we use them I had to call them to get the underwater lights to be turned on. Needs to be maintained more frequently but all personnel were nice and friendly, tried to be helpful within the confines of the Turkish culture, which is definitely very different (not good or bad just different) than Western culture especially when it comes to communication. We also did the hiking which is short but good enough courses. I did the archery, we played basketball & soccer. The table tennis DEFINITELY needs to be upgraded! We demanded an indoor table tennis area rather than an outdoor one! In my opinion the "game room" where they keep some electronic video games -and always kept locked due to that expensive equipment- is a waste of space. But apparently they tried to imitate what is being offered here in the United States in that area. I basically did not use the spa (because I prefer to be with my daughters all the time) which looks nice and clean. I used the gym and the trainer there was helpful too. We will go there in June too and see the place in the high season...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abdullafrom doha

it was excellent time.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: all
Cons: non
Location: location was nice. every think can be done near by.
evry think was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A real 5 stars hotel in all aspects

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel location amid the forest and the green mountains is really awesome and gives very nice views, my deluxe room was very spacious nicely furnished. staff is very welcoming & smiling each time they see you, reception is willing to help (not all of them speak English). The breakfast & dinner buffet are outstanding (very tasty, many many options of starters - main dishes & desserts), my child of 2 years enjoyed his time and i wished that i've extended my stay for more than two nights. i do recommend this hotel and if i had the chance i'll sure stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

In hotel activities

Posted Sep 21, 2012
Good place for families and in hotel activities for adult and kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
hotel is good but is very expensive for no reason
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raghdafrom Kuwait

absolutely.

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Pros: Luxury in the forest.
Cons: The gardens .the spa . the Turkish bath..the food .
Location: A bit far from Istanbul,two hours.
Hotel views is like Paradise, Spa and Turkish bath is like a dream, Breakfast and dinner are more than rich. Waitress and bar boys are extremely kind and nice and helpful. What bothered me that i had a room with no view in the first floor..until i argued to change and get better. I came over seas only for view and not for the Deluxe of the room.. For the coming times ,i suggest that view and floor will be in the inquiry of the reservation.. Thanks to Expedia who made everything easier and better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Empfehlung

Posted May 5, 2012
Sehr weitläufige Anlage mit top ausgestattetem Wellness/Spa Bereich. Schöne Zimmer, reichhaltiges und verführerisch gutes Essen (Büffets). Größte Kundengruppe sind Paare und kleine Familien. Falls es für Outdoor Aktivitäten gebucht werden soll: vorher planen, Informationen vor Ort sind recht dünn.