Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and clean

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: the lady in reception very very helpful
Location: everything was handy to get too
the bed was a bit to hard for me it was handy to all eating places
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kayla from Canberra

Close to everything!

Posted Feb 11, 2014
When looking at the map, we didn't think we were very close to town but everything was only a short walk. Lovely pool, staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by SuzieQ from Sydney

Just OK

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
we were upgraded to an air conditions unit but couldn't open any windows so had to run a very noisy air conditioner all the time. WIFI reception very poor, so was the mobile reception. Handwritten log on code didn't work. I rang and asked for help but reception never returned my call. Pool was nice and towels supplied. Thought a $7 charge for not washing your cups was a little over the top.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Melanie from U.K.

Basic accomodation

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was ok for one night while travelling down to Melbourne. Very basic although fairly c lean and quality of towels was good. No soap!! which was a surprise. Can't be too expensive to supply small bar of soap for those who book in for one night!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Scotland

good value, limiter internet access

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice clean comfy room, no wireless signal in room, had to sit outside office to connect to internet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Sydney NSW, Australia

Ideal place to stay and relax while in Merinbula

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Location: Ideally located with conveniences closeby.
My stay was quite comfortable and good value for the money. The hotel is ideally situated with all the necessities closeby. The staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nathan from Canberra ACT, Australia

Great Location, Average but clean rooms

Posted May 19, 2013
Great Location, nothing special about the Standard Rooms, I would say about 3.5 stars, however you hardly spend time in your hotel room when in such a beautiful area! The great thing about this hotel is the short walk to the town!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wasnt dreadful but..

Posted Apr 3, 2013
we paid for a budget twin expecting 2 beds, but got a room with only 1 bed. there was also a cockroach in the room as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Queanbeyan

we will be back

Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a very nice and quit places to stary at, the staff were very friendly and nice to talk to,I have stay at a number of hotel over the years and this would rate in the top 5 for me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good value motel

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, right in the centre of town & an easy stroll to restaurants & cafes. Free wi-fi in our room. The room itself was basic, but more than adequate for a short stay. The mattress was good & the bathroom clean. Nice to have a couch, but it wasn't particularly comfortable - our only real criticism. Quite good value for money.