Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Good location as very central

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Wotif
Love Merimbula and it's bellbirds. Good tapas bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly and helpful reception; knew we were coming. Unit was particularly clean and provided everything that we may have needed for our stay.
Cons: Nil; keep doing what they are doing.
Location: Excellent location; everything within easy walking distance
Wonderful experience. Clean and comfortable unit; everything provided. Solar-heated swimming pool and beautiful bar-b-q area. Location was superb - easy walking distance to shops, beach, cafes, cinema, and excellent broad-walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Handy to shops and restaurants

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Cheap, close to shops and restaurants.
Location: Close to shops and restaurants but not too noisy.
The room was unusual with a second little bedroom up a few stairs but suitable for a family and quite comfortable. Good for those looking for somewhere cheap and close to shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PATRICIA from NEWPORT

GREAT FAMILY BREAK

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
ALTHOUGH THIS IS AN OLDER MOTEL REFURBISHMENT IS EVIDENT. GREAT SERVICE AND VALUE FOR MONEY EXCELLENT LOCATION AND ALL AMENTITIES
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Close to centre of town
Cons: Needs a bit of upgrading. Showing its age a bit.
Location: Close to restaurants and clubs, no need to take the car.
The owner couldn't have been more considerate. Put us in a room away from what could have been a noisy crowd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jan from Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location close to our choice of restaurant
Cons: Exposed brick walls in the unit, nasty to brush up against. External lights not working meant a dangerous walk to our unit after dinner.
Location: Perfect, Close to restaurants
Facilities: Everyday; Value: Economical; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Spotless; We advised management about the lights they have probably now addressed this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Santo from Georges Hall

First timer

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very cautious staff. Not the most modern place in the word but extremely clean and tidy Really comfy Bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Situated in walking distance to shops and cafes.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Welcoming staff situated in walking distance to shops, club and cafes. Clean and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Really handy spot and very accomodating staff. Right in the centre of town with a lovely view of the lake from our window. The pool was just right to :)