Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Singapore

Staying

Posted Jan 8, 2013
The map given is not very detail so a bit hard to find plus that area got two APA hotel. So get lost for nearly half and hour, the rest still ok the bed is quite well done bathroom very neat and clean, fresh water is provided everyday for boiling, new yukata is also provided everyday for changing. Only thing is that the hotel don't have any WiFi hotspot but provided with wired internet so got pro and con the rest not too bad I will still recommend this hotel a pleasing staying
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TokyoTraveller from Tokyo

No complaints. A good night's sleep!

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Cons: Yes, the room is small but the price is right.
Location: Easy to access by walking through Odori-Koen.
The hotel was very satisfactory and clean. Staff was friendly, room was quiet and I slept very well, better than at home! If you want a reasonably central location and a restful sleep, this hotel is for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

APA Hotel Sapporo-Odorikoen

Posted Jun 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
It's near the subway station and 1 street away from the Odori Park but the hotel front is slightly small and may be difficult to find with all the buildings around it. Rooms are small but clean and tidy, so not recommended for people who are bringing large luggages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mililani, HI

Tiny

Posted Mar 2, 2011
Extremely tiny room, bed was most of it. My son and I had to squeeze to get past each other in the entryway. No place for our luggage, had to put our suitcases on the end of the bed and sleep sideways. Staff spoke no English and made no real effort to try to understand my questions, fairly unusual for Japan. Definitely not going back. Price was good, but not worth putting up with the discomfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Small but clean & provides all what we need, good location.

Posted Feb 21, 2011
The room is very small, but very neat and clean, and provides all the amenities needed, including yukata. The front desk persons are always friendly and try their best to answer and help all your questions & needs. Location is super close to the Odorikoen, like 5 minutes walk, which is the main reason we choose this hotel for the Sapporo Snow Festival. Personally pretty happy for the price we paid (at that time booked at early booking or 2 nights or more promotion I think...received 25% discount).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Stayed three nigts. Great location for Sapporo Snow Festival. One street south of the Odori site. Rooms are the small and walls might be a bit thin as is quite common in Japan, but very functional and good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Small hotel, good price for staying

Posted Sep 30, 2010 on Hotels.com
My BF and I stayed in Sapporo for 3 nights, all in APA hotel. We chose it because of good price. When we got there, everything was as expected. It was a small, kinda old hotel. People as front desk were all very nice and helpful. We can't speak Japanese, so they help us a lot get tourism information. The location was very good. Most important locations including JR station were within walking distance.