Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryannfrom Seattle, Washington

Great hotel, bad location

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a nice hotel that would be perfect for a relaxing getaway, but if you're hoping to do some sightseeing, it's not an ideal location. Unless you're driving, you'll have to take a taxi several miles to the nearest train station, which is small and only has several trains heading to Sapporo an hour. Taxi included, it'll take you 45 minutes to an hour just to get into the city, and set you back $40 or $50 round trip every time. Again, great hotel, but if you plan to get around and do some sightseeing you're better off finding something closer to the city. We booked this as it was one of the last hotels with vacancies available in order to see the Sapporo snow festival, and as nice as it was, I can see why it had openings due to its secluded location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ATSUSHIfrom 練馬

リラックス

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
非常に居心地の良いホテルでした。バーの品揃えも素晴らしかったです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gabor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yenching

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Island, BC

Nice hotel close to Ishikari.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Staff were very friendly. Restaurants, cakes, fitness area, hot tub area, clean spacious rooms, and convenient shuttle connections.
Cons: Access to the fitness room, or portion of, before 10:00.
Location: Shuttle bus leaving the hotel every hour was very convenient to get to downtown Sapporo (Sapporo Station) with convenient connections elsewhere.
I was visiting my daughter living in Ishikari. Staff were very friendly. Restaurants including the breakfast buffet were very nice. The sushi restaurant in the basement was fantastic. The fitness area and hot tub area were very good as well. The rooms were quite spacious (more North American than European sized). The shuttle bus to and from downtown Sapporo was very convenient. The cakes in the hotel are also amazing. Rooms were quiet and clean. Wi-Fi was free and convenient in the rooms. All-in-all a positive stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamiefrom Melbourne

Disappointed stay

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was really excited and looking forward for the 3 nights stay even though we took hours to reach but was so disappointed when we were informed by the receptionist that people with tattoo are not allowed to go into the spa. we have to pay extra to use the fitness facilities. It is not a very convenient place for sightseeing and access for Sapporo station is 45 minutes by hotel free shuttle bus. Hotel looks really good from the outside and the surrounding is really relaxing and pretty, good vacation for family with kids to stay a night or two. Definitely waste of time for us. People are really polite but couldn't speak English at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by chanfrom hk

睡床很舒適

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by susanfrom hongkong

Onsen/Hot Spring included

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
highly recommended the hot spring there... really nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 仙台市

絶景エレベーター

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: ホテルの中も外も夜景がきれい! 朝も敷地内はお散歩にぴったり。
Cons: 温泉までの導線。 朝食を頼まなかった客への一言(1階売店にはお弁当等はない、近くにコンビニはない等)
Location: ホテル自体の夜景が名所。
夜のチェックインでホテルのエレベーターからの景色にまず驚き、降りて夜景に驚きました。 私の部屋からは吹き抜けのラウンジが見えたのですが、これもなかなかのものでした。 ホテルの中の清掃、部屋もとても清潔で気持ち良かったです。 温泉もうれしかったのですが、部屋からだいぶ遠くフロント前を通らないとならないのと、 迷路のような途中のゲームや軽食コーナーはちょっと興醒めですね。 でも温泉は種類もあってきれいで温度もいい、帳尻はあったかな・・・ 前の晩外に飲みに行ったので食べれるかわからないと思い朝食をお願いしなかったら、 売店にもおにぎりなどは置いてなくコンビニも近くにないので車で行かない方は朝食をお願いしましょう。