Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, small rooms

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Free wifi is super fast.
Clean and efficient with free wifi that actually works great. Only downsize is rooms are very small but you should expect that in Japan. Across the street from Daimaru dept store and walking distance to Sapporo station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from San Diego, CA

Great location

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: My only concern was the size of the room and I'm sure there is little that can be done about that.
Location: The underground access leads directly to many restaurants and shopping opportunities in the Sapporo train station.
Gracery Hotel is located across the street from the Sapporo train station and has underground access. This was advantageous during bad weather that we encountered. Similar to most Japanese hotels, the room was small, even for a double room. Otherwise, this was a nice hotel, the staff was efficient and friendly, and I would definitely stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat from Thailand

Great Location

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
our room has very strong smoking smell , even it's non-smoking room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Great Location

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect Holiday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

sapporo hotel gracery

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: the great distance to get to the JR station. which is just opposite
Cons: the breakfast is the same every day. which is kind of boring
Location: the great distance to get to the JR station. which is just opposite
room was small but just the right amount of space for a single person traveling. toilet was cool with branded face soap. tv programme were boring as only a few channels. overall hotel is clean. staff is friendly, but limited english spoken but they understand what i need so is cool. will recommend to people as is really near to sapporo Jr station just directly opposite daimaru shopping centre
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bumble Sue from PERTH,WESTERN AUSTRALIA

For Lone or couple travellers

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Pros: Great toilets.
Cons: Stained carpets and smoke filled hallways. Even in a smoke free room. It's not a smoke free Floor.
Location: Superb location.
My room was small but it was fine since it was only me. My son and fiance was next door to me and their room was even tinier!! Nowhere to possibly put their suitcases. They didn't realise it but booked a semi double. Make sure you book a double. It is nearly the same price, So, they upgraded to a double for an extra Yen$2,000 for the 5 nights we were there. The upgraded room was much bigger than mine! Bed is comfy enough. They are always on the firm side. They have vending machines on the Lobby 7th Floor. Make sure you have lots of Y$100. It is so cheap to buy drinks hot or cold. My carpets were very stained. The FREE WiFi was great. Speed was great. The location is superb. Connected to the Train/Bus station. Beware, it is a rabbit warren of underground organised chaos. For me anyway. Make sure you shop at Bic Camera. It has everything!! For Duty Free electrical white goods like hot water urns, rice cookers, handbags etc, go to 2nd floor. it's right in a small corner. Ask the staff. Australian voltage is different. We are 220-240V but Japan is 110V. plus the appliances will be in English. You must spend over Y$10,000 to use Duty Free. Always carry your passport with you as they need to sight it. Hope it helps : )
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Location For Winter Festival

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
No complaints about the hotel. Location was great and easy to find, the large sign on top was visible from the train station. Hotel staff was nice and provided information about the surrounding area. As with almost all Japanese hotels, the rooms are small but not an issue. Only downside is that breakfast was not included but there are many bakeries near so it wasn't an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve

Good Location

Posted Feb 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a good hotel choice for us. The only downside was the size of the rooms, but I understand small rooms are the norm in Japan. Everything else was either good or excellent. The location is particularly good as it is right across the street from the JR Station (Japan Railway.) We took the JR to the airport following our stay. (Btw, the JR Station is much more than a train stop; it is 8 floors of shops and restaurants and is connected to neighboring and underground shopping areas as well.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Taiwan

Great hotel with great location

Posted Feb 11, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Unexpected fee
Location: Perfect connection with Sapporo Station
This is the only hotel that I stayed every time when I visited Sapporo. I am satisfied in their service and location, however, I was charged an unexpected fee for the breakfasts this time. In this part, I don't feel good.