Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ross from Arizona

Sapporo Exploring

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Very centrally located. Very reasonably priced
Cons: Needs a bar. Plenty near by. Beggar's Harlem across the street is awesome.
Location: Only 4 blocks from Sapporo station. One block from entrance to the underground sidewalk which runs for miles with shopping/restaurants everywhere.
Spent week in Sapporo after a week long archery Sika hunt in Eastern Hokkaido. Had hoped to ski. Unfortunately the season started a week later than usual and I missed opening day. Spent the week exploring Sapporo and surrounds. Awesome place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Candy from New York

Conveniently located and clean hotel. Great value

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to train station, in downtown Sapporo so lots of different restaurant and bar options. 5 blocks from Nijo Fish market
Hotel is 4-5 blocks from Sapporo train station. Good clean and comfortable room - perfect for an overnight stay but would also be fine for longer stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Convenient, clean, great breakfast buffet!!

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Nice sized room. Very comfortable, clean. Convenient to many locations.
Cons: English speaking staff would be helpful.
This hotel was right on the airport bus route, which made it very easy to get there. The room was great, large for 3 people, clean, neat, relatively new. The breakfast buffet was excellent!! Convenient because it is close to JR station, Odori park, downtown shopping, Chuo bus station. We walked one block to be picked up for the airport bus on the way to the airport. We had to ask the front desk for directions to places we wanted to see. They were helpful but their English wasn't good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by soojin from seoul

nice and clean hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very clean and easy to approach to jr station about 15mins by walking. I was expecting good breakfast from a lot of review for it but it was just it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by daniel from san jose

hotel in Sapporo

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall this is a nice hotel and like other hotels in Japan, it is clean and service is good. Room is not big but enough for one person with brief stay. Only thing is the location bu it is still within the walking distance to restaurants and about 15 min from the train station if you walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MeowMeow from UK

Have a great time & Love to go back again!!!

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Pros: Good Location & free wifi
Cons: Size of the room
Location: Good location everything are nearby
Lovely!! Free Wifi!! Room is a bit small but still OK!! Good Location!! Shopping, eating & sightseeing are all nearby!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Autumn stay

Posted Nov 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Access to station is 15 mins. walk. Service at the reception is alright but room is a little small and warm in Autumn and the window were locked. The service guy who came to release the lock looks very unhappy to do the job. However the oldest guy at the reception provides the best as he was patience and helping us to make calls to cancel a certain booking even though it was not successful. For a double bed, it was push to the side wall and therefore for the other person to get up and access to the floor is quite a problem.
3 out of 5
by Jackie from Sydney

For cheap domestic travellers

Posted Aug 9, 2012
Pros: The toothbrush
Cons: Feels dark and not very clean
Location: Great location. Very close to shops and station
I stayed for 9 days.The hotel people don't speak English. And even I'd you speak Japanese, their first answer is no. Next, maybe it is my bad luck. The day I want to go to the spa it was on holiday. There was nothing posting except that once a month the spa is on holiday. It didn't say what day. 1500 yen to go to the onsen(spa). It is better to go to noboribetsu daiichi onsen. HUGE outdoor and 2000 yen. They don't have scales at reception do you can't weigh your luggage. The non smoking room we got smelt full of smoke on day 1. The carpet was old and a dirty color. I think if you are Japanese and a domestic traveller looking for something cheap this is the place. On the good side, It is 5 mins from the station. Very close. Convenient store 2 min walk away. Reant a car shop a walk away.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

An absolute horror.

Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
The worst room I have stayed at in all Asia. A nonstop cacaphony of noise. A tiny, drab room- fit only for the deaf & the blind. Almost 100% of the hotel budget-&effort- was spent on decorating & spiffying up the public areas alone. Great if you enjoy artwork from 1920's & 1930's German Reich & Austria. The only highlights of my stay- were the nice city views, and the convenient downtown Sapporo location. Staff would not allow me to check out early- for a partial refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hayato

Excelent cost-benefit

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice staff, very good cost- benefit. I would be back there for sure and would recommend it to my friends. Unlike other japanese hotels, the rooms are large and very comfortable.