Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location, but hotel conditions remain in 1980

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is locating in Near major shopping street and department stores, but hotel conditions remain in 1980's, it fall below the expectation for the Okura brand. no refurbish work has been done for a long time. Seriously need to refurbish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san gabriel, ca

Nice hotel close to the entertainment district.

Posted May 20, 2014
Clean, nice room. Friendly staff. Parking is a bit deep (offsite parking) for 4000 yen overnight. Close to restaurant and entertainment district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathan

HOTEL OK USA SAPPORO REVIEW

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Best Hotel at the price. Big room for Japan standards. Great location. Many restaurants and shops close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Des Moines, Iowa, USA

Nice hotel centrally located in Sapporo

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The location and large room with English channel TV
Cons: The beds could be more comfortable and a more welcoming street entrance would cause less confusion when arriving.
Location: Odori Park, great shopping and restaurants, the Clock Tower, Former Prefectural Building, NHK Tower, and the covered shopping street.
This is a nice hotel just one block from Odori Park and next to great shopping and restaurants. It is also within walking distance from several attractions such as the Clock Tower, Former Prefectural Building, NHK Tower, and the covered shopping street. Our room was large with nice bathroom and closet. We ordered a room with 3 beds but for some reason there was a mistake at the hotel and they had only prepared for 2 beds not three. They apologized for their mistake and made an appropriate 3 bed room available. The beds were not very soft - Japanese style hard twin sized beds. The room temperature was also difficult to change. It was quite warm. The valet parking was nice but confusing since there is no canopy to pull under on the street. Staff were very attentive once we made our presence known. The concierge was helpful to suggest nearby restaurants and other nearby sites to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NAW from California

Sapporo on tap

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay at this hotel again if and when visiting Sapporo again. Our room was large and clean and well appointed. The location was close to Odori Park, Sapporo Tower, and the botanical gardens. Unfortunately it was still snowing and the botanical gardens were not in bloom. The restaurant was outstanding for all meals and very convenient. The wait staff and front desk personnel were on top of everything, and none of the staff minded my two young sons running around. I wish the place had a pool and a work out gym, but those were small complaints considering how the room and staff accommodated us so well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by czech from czech

ver ygood

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Georgia from USA

Great location and great service

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Okura is located in a location convenient to the train station and Odori Park. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. We would choose this establishment again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wayleggo from New Zealand

Central to odori prk, Shopping

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: central location, fresh relaxing foyer area, free wifi and good strong showers
Cons: room can feel a little stuffy, perhaps an opening window or stronger airflow.
Location: one block from odori park, extensive shopping
This is a well priced hotel within a few minutes walk to Odori Park and major shopping area. Less than a 10 minute walk to an airport bus stand (opposite Sunroute hotel). Good buffet breakfast and rooms are very clean, though a little 'tired'. English laguage apeared very limited but usual Japanese staff helpfulness overcomes this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zhao from San Francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com