Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Emma from UK

Great hotel a short distance from central Sapporo

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really liked this hotel. It has large rooms with large bathrooms, I especially liked the separate large shower cubicle. It is positioned away from the center of the city, but it only takes 20 minutes to walk to the JR station, and there is a bus stop directly outside the hotel. The bus from the airport stops at the hotel, so it is easy to get to with all your luggage. The room was very clean, and in good condition (if a little dated).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ATay from Singapore

Comfortable stay and Excellent Service

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood next to a beautiful river with good jogging track. The airport bus stops in front of it so it is convenient and cheap. It is not near any shopping malls but close to small boutique and antique shops, Kirin Beer Garden and Nijo Fish Market. We like the location and enjoy our walks. The hotel needs a fresh coat of paint for its fa├žade but it is well decorated and comfortable inside. Staff are very friendly, helpful and anticipates our needs. A great hotel that I will stay if I visit Sapporo again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dewey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CherBoon from Singapore

Comfy beds lousy location

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quiet and Comfortable except for location and being away from everything else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bridgette from Sydney, Australia

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a beautiful hotel with great value. The service is a 4/5 star. Though it is exactly in downtown, it is within manageable walking distance to main city areas. It is with great value for money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

far from the city centre

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are very warm. Not able to control the temperature from within the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HAPPY from Thailand

Big Rooms - Quiet - Nice Staff - Will Repeat

Posted Dec 15, 2012
Pros: Quiet - River View - Nice Lobby
Cons: Old Bed - Warped a bit - Freezing cold bathroom floor.
Location: 15 minute walk to Hosui Susukino station. around 20 to Susukino station. On route 36 down accross the river. Nice view. Quiet.
I enjoyed this property at the price point I got it. At a higher price point, I would have to consider. Property is 3-4 block walk from Susukino and subway access. Figure on a 15 minute walk into this area or to subway. I think its a nice enjoyable walk but some might prefer to be immediately in town. Bus access for airport route is accross street. Rooms are big but not new. Beds are warped a little from aging. Lobby is very nice. Nice view of river. More quiet area than Susukino which is what I liked. Staff are excellent. Notwithstanding slightly older look, softer bed, and longer distance to subway; I still preferred this to the Mercure. I regretted leaving this property for the Mercure at the time. If you are staying a week or more - - the extra room size makes a big difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russia

Nice hotel for everyone

Posted Sep 6, 2012
Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean and comfort room. Free cable internet in the room was a good surprise. Free wifi in lobby also is not bad at all. It takes about 15 mins of walking to reach "downtown" where all bars, restaurants and shopping are located.