Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Singapore

Big room, great location.

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Near subway station. The room is clean and has wifi which is important for travellers.
3 out of 5
by Ho from Singapore

Small rooms

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: The free shuttle bus to the JR station.
Cons: The small unconfortable bed.
Location: It is not so convenient
The semi double bed is too small to fit 2 adults. The room is so small that the bed has to be tucked against the 2 walls.which gives you very little manoeuvre space for the one sleeping next to the wall. I ended up hitting the wall several times. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Large room and big comfy beds, fantastic service

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sapporo Excel Hotel Tokyu is the best and the most lux hotel for our entire 8 days trip. Great service from the staff. We were pleasantly surprised that the staff offer me a FREE room upgrade upon arrival. It was still a twin room, but the room was bigger and it was located on the 19th floor. Great view of Sapporo skyline and Nakajima Park from the hotel room.Everything in the hotel room was very new. The big room also offers a 2+1 seater sofa and a plasma ion cluster air cleaner. All furniture looks very new and spotlessly clean. Lobby was grand, bright and clean too. No meal were included in our superbly low rates. Location was quite convienent, just 5 mins walk from Nakajima Koen station. Parking is chargeable but the rates was still managable and the carpark lift was able to handle a fairly large MPV like I had. Hotel offers free shuttle service to Sapporo JR station every morning from 8-12noon. The only downside is that the hotel doesn't offer any onsen. else it woul be perfect. In summery, I'd highly recommend this 4 star hotel to anyone who wishes to stay in Sapporo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joanna from Singapore

Not bad!

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed at deluxe room and it has 4 beds. Just nice for my family. The spacious room is clean and location of the hotel is ten mins by taxi to the main shopping street. However, there is lack of English speaking staff. The one lady who served me told my whole family to take taxi to airport when the hotel actually provided complimentary shuttle bus to Sapporo JR! The breakfast is good although the staff had a difficult time explaining that my booking does not come with complimentary breakfast and my family was made to pay when we were eating halfway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2013
Great hotel. Staff were friendly and were able to communicate to us in English. The rooms were quite big (we had a three person room). The toilets and showers were well cleaned. Really enjoyed my stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jia

good clean hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We visited Sapporo for the annual snow festival. The hotel was comfortable and clean. The rooms and beds are very small though. But location was good as it was close to a subway and staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob from England, UK

Normal hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2013
Pros: Quick and good room cleaning
Cons: nothing
Location: About 20-30min walk to centre. Not a problem. About 5 mini-markets in a 500 metre radius!
It was fine. Just a normal hotel really. Can certainly think of nothing negative to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raghu

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good deal from hotes.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2012 on Hotels.com