Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Gd choice

Posted May 6, 2015
Very good choice of hotel at given rate by Expedia. Everything is perfect except , the bed is too hard for me- a 50kilo lady. I can't say that I sleep well for the 3 nights. a light person needs softer bed. The rest are just perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

老舗

Posted Apr 28, 2015
部屋はシングルでもゆったり小綺麗で問題なし 朝食は中国人客のさばきが悪く、無用に待たされたりして残念 食事のクオリティも今一歩
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cebu city

Close to the train station

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Trains, restaurants, sights are nearby
It's our first time in Sapporo and we had a wonderful experience. We want to go back again and stay at Grand Sapporo Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 横浜市

北海道の味が堪能できる朝食

Posted Apr 8, 2015
落ち着いたホテルの雰囲気とホスピタリティは文句なし。何より気に入ったのは北海道らしいメニューの朝食のビュッフェ。フレンチトーストに数種類の蜂蜜をかけて味比べをしたり、蒸し野菜に昆布塩をかけたりとても楽しめました!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

Posted Apr 5, 2015
札幌駅から近く市内観光にもとても便利でした。なによりもホテルスタッフのみなさんがとても感じよく対応してくれ、また使いたいと思いました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu, HI

Great location connected to underground

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The best part of this hotel is its' connection to the underground. On cold days, you can just stay underground to get to either the Sapporo station o
Location: Sapporo station, Susukino are 5-7 minutes walking. Odori park 2 blocks.
Our room was small even for Japanese standards but we had a good price so no complaints! Maybe we were in the annex side. It was clean, the shower was strong and the AC worked well. The staff is very accommodating as is the norm when traveling in Japan. Great value and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 大阪市

プロフェッショナル

Posted Mar 26, 2015
フロント、レストラン、ポーターの方々、皆さんプロの笑顔、対応でした 朝食の持ち帰りコーヒーありがたかったです
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great location. Very clean

Posted Mar 25, 2015
everything was great. I strongly recommend to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京、日本

80周年を迎える格式のあるホテル

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: サービス。部屋の清潔さ。
Location: 札幌駅より歩いて6ー7分。すすきのからは少し遠い。
北海道でスキーと夜のディナーも楽しみたいということで、札幌を拠点にすることを決定。ホテルはエクスペディアでお手頃でなおかつ3人(妻、息子、私)が泊まれるところを条件検索し、ここ札幌グランドホテルに決定。まずはロビーでの対応の丁寧さにいい意味での歴史があるホテルということを感じました。エレベーターも廊下も古いですが、ちゃんと整備されています。天井(特に廊下)が低いのには建物自体の古さが影響しているのでしょう。しかし、お部屋はリニューアルされたのか非常に綺麗でした。お風呂もきれいである程度広さのあるユニットバスでした。お部屋にシングルベットが3つすでに用意されていたのには驚きました。さすがのおもてなしですね。 格式のあるホテルならでは。朝食は二条市場など外で頂いたので、ホテルの朝食は取れませんでしたが、3つ用途に応じてレストランがあるようです。札幌駅から近いので帰りも時間を気にせず安心して帰れました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older room, nothing fancy.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
The fancy Libby gave me high expectations but the room was nothing special. Lobby staff are very nice and always willing to help.