Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CarmenWKM from Malaysia

Great stay

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Plenty of hotels available in Sapporo but Sapporo Tobu Hotel is conveniently located between Odori Park and Susukino. In addition to that, Nijo Market is situated right next door. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Susukino

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Stayed one night during the high season at the end of August 2013. Only smoking rooms were available on line, and only a triple. They were nice enough to switch me to a triple and allow an early check-in, although all rooms were sold out. Nice room, large enough, but a bit worn down, yet comfortable for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pathama

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zephyr from Australia

Great sized room.

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
After staying in tiny hotels in both Tokyo and Kyoto our hotel in Sapporo seemed like a dream. The room was a great size with lovely furniture and a decent sized ensuite (where you could actually move around comfortably.) I would happily and confidently recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at TOBU

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Very near to the city easy access to the city but a bit far from the JR sta abt 40min walk around 1KM,around 800Y to taxi from hotel to JR sta. The guys at the front desk don't know much English so a bit hard to communicate but they are very friendly and willing to help always. Took the airport transfer bus from new Chitose air port 1000y the bus stops about 200m from the hotel. I think its the best way to get to the hotel from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very comfortable and modern hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2013
This was one if the best value hotels we stayed in during our trip to Japan. Very clean modern and comfortable, we reluctantly had to leave to go skiing, would have liked to stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to all I need,Good location.

Posted Jan 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoy and good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveler

Go somewhere else

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location is good but the staff are not very helpful. The a/c didn't work and they did nothing to solve this. When asked for a fan, they said they would bring one up. This happened 3 times before I gave up with no fan or a/c.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MISAWA

Posted Feb 14, 2012
Pros: Awesome bathtub & shower with superb water pressure! Super hot water!
Location: Awesome Location... Walk to Snow Fstival!
Great for Misawa families. Close to Sapporo Station, a quick cab ride less than 1000 Yen. Walk to SNOW FESTIVAL! I would stay here again!