Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Easy to get to

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service in English
Location: Plenty to do nearby, especially at night.
As the hotel is at a station nearby to Sapporo, getting to it was not a big problem. It is also a 5 minutes walk from the nearest subway station. Do check out the nearby spider/snow crab buffet called Namba.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J&Y HAHN from Santa Clarita, Californis

IN SAPPORO THIS IS IT! CENTRAL TO ALL. GREAT HOTEL

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want to be in the heart of the city THIS IS IT!!! Great hotel - great staff - great internet - great breakfast. The BEDS ARE HARD so take note of that but otherwise Stop looking. Book this hotel..The RATES are fantastic too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mansor from malaysia

location

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 4, 2014
We chose this hotel because it was very close to the Susukino Site at Snow Festival time; it's also close to subway; free Wi-Fi; the room was a good size and very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small & tidy hotel in a convenient location

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Suited my purposes well. Was in a convenient location, room was comfortable, staff were helpful (should mention that not all could speak really fluent English, but all were friendly & attentive, so wasn't an issue).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

winter holiday

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my 2nd stay at this hotel. I chose it because it is very convenient. Walkable distance to many places. Room size is small and normal for a Japanese hotel. Overall very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Guam

Central Location - Convenient

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Location was excellent - walking distance to the Clock Tower and Odori Park, shopping and restaurants
Cons: Having a Concierge
Location: Close to underground shopping, restaurants, clock tower and Odori Park
Hotel was in a better location than I thought - off main street and very convenient. Staff was pleasant, the price for breakfast very reasonable in comparison to other hotels. Breakfast was not fancy but sufficient for any nationality. Standard Japanese Hotel - I would stay there again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just 1 mins walk from subway. Many eateries and shops around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mrs Ly from London

Cheap hotel but stuffy rooms

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here in May and although it was cold outside, the "air con" was set to 20 degrees at it's lowest so the room was very stuffy. Also the staff were not as friendly as other hotels. But apart from those factors, the hotels was vaule for money at the price we paid for and we were spoilt for choice on restaurants since it's right next to Suskino. It's a 15 minute walk to Sapporo stn unless you take the subway. There's a nice small department store next door which has a 100 yen shop and good selection of cosmetics.