Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Onder durmazfrom Istanbul

Clean

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sørenfrom Denmark

Great hotel, but pretty far from city center

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, with helpful and friendly staff. It is however a little far away from the city center/old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Greta

Friendly and great service

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lovely very tastefully decorated hotel- Everyone there was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hoteĺl o personal bra dock inget område att ta kvällspromenad i Bil till närmaste matställe gällde
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johan

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very clean and comforting hotel with friendly staff. The owner asked us if it was hard to find and since we had a gps coordinate it wasn't hard and we saw a sign with Hotel Ahar directing us to the hotel. And since we also had a car we didn't have any problem with that the hotel was a bit away from the city. The lightning and decorations in hotel was very pleasant, breakfast was nothing special but we would definitely recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nir

Ahar hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013
It was not easy to find it even with GPS. I needed to stay for a night nearby airport, so far it worked well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Helt OK som övernattning, men avståndsinformationen är fel. Minst 10 km from centrum
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peterfrom Plauen

Hotel in ruhiger Lage, aber weit weg vom Zentrum..

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Nettes Personal in einem kleinen familiengeführten Hotel. Das Hotel selbst ist etwas außerhalb vom Zentrum, aber gut mit dem PKW zu erreichen. Kostenfreie Parkplätze sind vorhanden. Eine Straßenbahn Haltestelle ist zu Fuß in 5 Minuten zu erreichen und die Fahrt ins Zentrum dauert ca. 20 Minuten. Die Zimmer sind sehr einfach mit harten Betten ausgestattet. Wir mussten auch erst mal eine Stunde lüften, da es im Zimmer unangenehm gerochen hat. Das Bad war sauber, aber die Duschwanne war undicht und der allgemein Zustand war sehr verlebt. Das Frühstück war einfach, aber absolut zufrieden stellend. Kartenzahlung sind leider im Hotel nicht möglich! Alles in allem ist man hier aber gut aufgehoben, wenn man ein ruhiges und günstiges Zimmer sucht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Colettefrom Normandie

Remarquable rapport prix/prestations

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
A l'hôtel Ahar, nous avons été gentiment reçus. On a monté nos bagages. La chambre, simple, a un équipement suffisant. La propreté est parfaite. Le petit déjeuner (compris, c'est à souligner) est satisfaisant. Nous avons trouvé un seul inconvénient : difficile à trouver. Il semble difficile de trouver mieux pour ce prix.