Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Hotel near to Airport for for Business purposes

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pleasant stay and there is lots to do inside and outside the hotel. As you would except with these facilities this hotel is busy with tourists so not ideal for business people but i like it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport and transportation is good.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Dinner and Breakfast are not ideal. TV signal is bad, I have to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by saf and ash from h

Nice hotel with with very nice staff

Posted Oct 20, 2013
One of the best place to enjoy a short break in people in Sarajevo are great and the service even better
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Poirat from London

Great location for seeing sights outside Sarajevo

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel hollywood was really good, we could park easily which was great for driving to sights outside of the centre of Sarajevo such as the Tunnel Museum, Vrelo Bosne is a short walk (and horse cart ride) away and the food in the restaurant was good, the buffet was 10euros but we opted for a la carte which is priced in KM (although this was not clear in the menu!) and this worked out a lot cheaper than the buffet. The bowling lane didn't seem to be open when we were there which was shame. Our room had a good view over the river and my only criticism would be that there was a sulphur-like smell coming from the outside swimming pool out front (not part of the hotel) which meant we couldn't open our windows, the air con was OK but as it was positioned by the windows it wasn't very effective when the curtains were drawn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Medin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by rob from Halifax, NS, Canada

hollywood hotel revisited

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: staff
Cons: cleanliness and dirty carpet
Location: good location close to airport
I have stayed at this hotel in 2006 , 2009 and in 2013 ... it has steadily gone downhill as far as cleanliness , dirty carpet , broken lamp etc .... it really needs to have a complete refit as it looks tired I stay here because it is close to the airport for easy access for early morning flights sorry for sounding so negative .. the staff were friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Perth WA, Australia

Good value for money, clean terrible receptionists

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Room, breakfast packed for me as I had 4am checkout
Cons: The reception, no clear line, slow service
Location: Not far from airport
Good value for money, 40 euros gets you what actually feels like a 4 star hotel (in the room). Extremely busy, huge hotel. Has literally hundreds of rooms. They packed me breakfast in a bag as I had to leave at 4am for a flight, a nice touch. Main downside is the service you get at reception. Huge crowds of people waiting to checkin, no formal waiting line, you wait for ages. Receptionists try to be helpful but aren't really. Final thing, it was my first time in Bosnia and don't know if this is the case at every hotel there, but they retained my passport at checkin, they give it back to you when you checkout. You will get it back, it's not a scam, just a bit unnerving the first time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Hotel Hollywood in June 2013

Posted Jul 5, 2013
The hotel facilities are quite extensive . A large gym and swimming pool, and even a bowling alley which our family used. The gym had lots of weight equipment but only one cross trainer and no bike . Huge pool was deserted when we were there over a couple of days. Our bathroom had no shower curtain so water splashed over the small bathroom when we had a shower. The hotel is located near the tram stop into town but the tram gets very crowded. Although on the positive side we met some very friendly & helpful locals on the tram ! We had a great time in Sarajevo but next time we'd stay in the old town. Lovely to walk around and great places to eat.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan from Melbourne

Hotel Hollywood Sarajevo

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is only 2 star at best, very dark
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lucille from port moody

A little outdated but great location

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has all the amenities you could ask for and is extremely popular -it has pool tables, a bowling alley, restaurants (great food), Jacuzzi and pool - and is close to the airport and easy walking distance to the tram. But...the Jacuzzi was broken, and if you want to swim you must use a swim cap - which they conveniently sell in their store for 5 km (equal to 2.5 Euros) - a ridiculous sum for something you'll never use again! And while our room was non-smoking, a little tip - everyone smokes in Sarajevo - inside. But even with all this, I would stay here again, if I were ever in Sarajevo again.