Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MD Reviewerfrom Maryland

Near Airport

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient if you have an early flight and need a hotel close to the airport. Hotel was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hamilton, canada

unique decor, clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: excellent staff--friendly and super-helpful; nice decor
Location: 5 minute walk to airport; tunnel museum in general area; 3 min. walk to bus that goes towards centre; 25 min. walk to tram that goes right to centre
The staff here went to great lengths to be extra helpful. Really friendly. The furniture in the rooms and around the hotel seems to have been chosen with great care. Very nice effect. Very clean. Breakfast is basic, but fine. Can walk to airport in 5 minutes; tunnel museum in general area (short cab ride, or about 45 minute pleasant walk since you have to walk around edge of airport); 3 min. walk to bus that goes towards city centre; pleasant 25 min. walk to tram that goes right to city centre and the main attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

It was a brilliant hotel to stay.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Closeness to the airport and the staff members. Clean. Wi-fi.
Cons: Not particularly.
Location: Airport. It is not too far to get to the airport and taxi is reasonably priced.
It was a brilliant hotel to stay. I stayed on business and had to go the city centre but the taxi fair was very reasonable (10 marks or 4 pounds or so). It was close to the airport (5-10 minutes on foot). Staff were so kind. A quite room with a superb wifi. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rebekafrom Sarajevo

close to airport

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
very convenient for early morning flight ,walking distance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GDfrom Norge

Gangavstand til flyplassen

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helt ok hotel. Praktisk med gangavstand til flyplass, shoppingsenter og restaurant, men langt fra byen. Frokost dårlig, feks eggerøre viste seg å være tynn tørr omelett. Hotellets restaurant er ikke bra. Bestilte pizza uten ketchup, fikk pizza full av ketchup, kunne ikke spise der. Anbefaler heller Miami restaurant, kun 2 minutter å gå fra hotellet. Meget bra mat der, stor meny, og halve prisen i forhold til hotellet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly good!

Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
i picked this hotel because it was a few minutes walk to the airport and I had a super early flight. The staff were very welcoming and extremely helpful and service minded. The hotel was about half way between the airport and the bus stop into the centre of sarajevo. Even though breakfast officially started at 7am they provided me with some at 5am so I could have something before my flight!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alleingangerfrom Japan

とても気持ち良いHOTELです。

Posted Dec 8, 2012
Pros: フロントの女性の方の対応
Location: SARAJEVO空港のすぐ近く、歩いて行けます。
SARAJEVO空港から歩いて行けます。夜遅くの便で到着する方にはとても便利だと思います。 小さなHOTELですが、静かでとても清潔です。 一番いいところは、フロントの女性(オーナーかも)の方が、受付から朝食までとても気持ち良いサービスをしてくださいます。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom Raleigh, NC, USA

Octagon Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2012
Pros: Clean and nice room with comfortable beds
Cons: No restaurant service
Location: Very convenient to the airport, only 5 minutes walk
This is an excellent hotel, privately owned and only about 3 years old. It's very close to the airport, only 5 minutes walk. As advertised, it's ideal for business travelers, and for late arrivals or early departures. My family and I stayed there because of our early departure. The room rate is very reasonable. The hotel probably has no more than 10 rooms and it does have a restaurant. Unfortunately, it does not have enough guests (we were the only family stayed there that night), so the restaurant is virtually non-functioning. It does serve free breakfast. The hotel had only one staff member. She had to be at the front desk and take care of all other chores. She was very friendly and helpful. Another shortcoming is that it is away from the city (old town and all other attractions) and requires a car or taxi to go to downtown to have a good meal or to see the sights. So the hotel is definitely not for a family on vacation, but I definitely recommend it for those who wants a nice and comfortable room to a short stay near the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Good

Posted Oct 2, 2011
Hotel is clean, staff is good, very close to the airport, steps away.