Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dimitry

Great little hotel with a wonderful staff.

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
PROS: Great new building with a friendly staff, well organized rooms and amenities, personal parking space, breakfast included, and a complimentary drink. Wonderful view to the city from the hill. Our room (2nd floor) had a balcony facing the city. Great view! CONS: cleaning powder smell in our room, possibly after carpet cleaning. OVERALL: HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Djordje from Beograd

Good value for money

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel,with nice breakfast,secure parking and nice clean rooms. Excellent value for money. I don't think there is better hotel in Sarajevo in that price range. Verry polite and helpful personel and nice view from some rooms(not from mine :-(). I will allways when in Sarajevo stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by IA from UK

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value for money. My only complaint is that my single room was very small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moe from Canada

Nice hotel for a good price

Posted Jun 10, 2013
I found my stay comfortable...nice staff...the manager Tarek is a very pleasant man and always eager to help....his father is quite friendly too....the hotel is located on a hill and is perhaps 7 minutes by car to the center of town....taxis are not expensive in Sarajevo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would like to stay there one more time

Posted Apr 29, 2013
It was a good experience and pansion stuff was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

ask for a room with a view

Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is quite far from the centre. We chose it because of the promised view, which we didn't get as our room could only see a small part of the city. Also, the tram line that connects the hotel to the city was under maintenance works, so we had to get taxis back and forth. Last, but most important the staff was not very welcoming(depending on who was around), and it did not feel as a nice place to be for holidays.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was the worst hotel ever.

Posted Jun 2, 2012
The hotel was really small, And nobody speaks English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric

Makes the most of its strange location

Posted Jun 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pansion Harmony is a likable boutique hotel that does an excellent job of compensating for its out-of-the-way location. The friendly proprietor, Tarik, provides maps and tips for getting to the city center, and is happy to call a cab company that is refreshingly honest with rates. (Cabs in general seemed honest in Sarajevo.) The room was tiny and cramped, but I was warned about this in advance, so no big deal. A breakfast costs 5 euros extra, but that seems like a steal when considering the variety and quality offered. The room itself was simple, as was the background--but clean and quiet. Some may be turned off by how off-the-beaten-path this place is, but it's really not that far of a walk, and, if it's light outside, the signage pointing to the hotel is quite good. One warning: Tarik's night porter has fairly rusty English, while Tarik's English is impeccable. I'd recommend Pansion Harmony for someone seeking to save money, because the minor inconveniences are easy to overcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

An oasis

Posted Nov 23, 2011
I was really impressed with this place - clean, modern, helpful staff, good breakfast, free wi-fi, etc. If you need a taxi, they will book it for you (it's the best way to get around. It's not close to the bus/train station though (as in you can't walk there) so when I first arrived, it wasn't obvious how to get there. Thankfully a helpful taxi driver took me there (but beware, they can rip you off - I was just lucky!).