Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H, Texas

Clean, spacious and comfortable.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Very clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. The bed is extremely comfortable. The staff was helpful and polite. I will definitely stay here again. Oh, breakfast is good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lindafrom Belden

No Internet

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
I didn't actually stay at the Econolodge. I got checked into the hotel only to find the internet was not working. I called to check on it and was told they had a man coming that afternoon. After asking further I found out it had been out for 2 weeks. I called Hotels.com and they got the reservation changed to the Comfort Suites right across the road. They even called to make sure there were no internet issues before changing the reservation. EconoLodge did not charge me for changing hotels. The hotel was fine I just had too much work to do that night needed the internet. I was there at the changing of shifts and the folks who came in at 3:00 were especially nice and professional. The ones there at 2:20 were not so wonderful. When I explained my need for the internet, her reply was maybe you can call the Best Western and see if they will give you a password. That's what prompted me to call Hotels.com. The girl that took over at 3 was much more profession and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bartlett, YN

GoDaddy Bowl Stayover

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Clean, convenient to Mobile
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Lot's of dining options there in Saraland, but as I said before very easy access to anyplace in Mobile.
I have stayed at this little hotel for the last 3 years while attending the GoDaddy Bowl in Mobile. Saraland is just a short drive to Mobile and is accessible to any part of Mobile by I-65 and I-165. Very reasonably priced. Very comfortable room. A great deal all around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Terrible "rollaway" beds

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel isn't updated but it is clean and the staff is nice. The only complaint we have is that the mattress on the sofa bed was AWFUL -- thin and every spring could be felt through the non-existent padding. We had to use all the spare pillows to make a mattress topper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J. Esparzafrom Houston, TX

Clean- Comfy- Close to Everything

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The property was clean and well maintained. Staff was was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David Bfrom Atl, GA

very comfortable

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay.and plan to come here again
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Shreveport, LA

the staff made the stay wonderful

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: It has great owners and easy to find.
Cons: Nothing other than the age. Not much you can do about that.
Location: We were just staying the night on our way to Florida and were not interested in stuff around Saraland.
After staying at more expensive hotels with less than friendly staff it was really refreshing to stay here. The room was clean and the hotel easy to get to. The owner/managers were extremely friendly and helpful, If we go through Saraland again we will definitely stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Woodville

Starting to get run down

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here at least one week for the past 3 years. Do not know if the management changed or what but it has definitely declined in the past year and we will not be coming back.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Saraland, AL

Pictures don't give the right story.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Convenient to t the interstate
Cons: Room cleaning and the quality of breakfast.
I would to say Frazion the desk clerk when checked was very friendly and knowledgeable. I booked my stay online and made it known I wanted a room for 3 adults and the room I was given did not fit that bill. We were move to another room that would better accommodate our needs. The hall was 20 degrees hotter on this floor than on the first floor and the AC in the room would not cool the room, so we had to move again and was charged an upgrade fee because we had to take a room with two queen beds. My daughter lost her phone at the hotel and a another guest found it and attempted to turn it in at the front desk and the clerk would not accept it. I want to applaud her for the safety concern but, please accept the phone. Room was not cleaned a few times and we had to gather towels from desk clerk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by LeBaronfrom Saraland, Alabama

Charges

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was booked and paid for through hotel.com then I was charged again by the hotel causing bank account issues. Do think I'll be staying with them again nor will I recommend them.