Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Jul 1, 2012
The only problem was the door had been kicked in and the door would not close all the way on the bottom. Other than that, I would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Saraland spiders

Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Two bites, thought to be bedbugs, turned out to be brown recluse spider bites. Staff notified. Awaiting response.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed stay at EconoLodge-needs upgrades

Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
The bedspreads were worn-tell-tale cigarrette burn spots (holes made to look like "hearts?") & noticeable stain on mattress bedskirt... carpet was damp by the air conditioning unit - no iron in the room-although the front desk personnel obtained it for us promptly. The room smelled as if someone had "smoked" in the room. The continental breakfast items were very question-able" in freshness. The fruit definitely was not fresh & the quality of cleanliness of the fruit juice dispenser was questionable as one of my other room guest experienced something floating in her drink. This was brought to the attention of the front desk clerk. Front desk assistance was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

My stay in Saraland Alabama

Posted Jul 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
I was satisfied with stay at Econo Lodge. There was a Super Wal Mart with in walking distance. Pleanty of eating places to choose from. Right close to Interstate so it took no time to get places.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Meridian, MS

unfriendly

Posted Jul 6, 2011
The rooms were not clean, half of the lamps did not work, exhaust fan in bathroom did not work, lock on bathroom door was broken,tv would work then go off, ask the desk clerk for extra blankets and pillows she said she did not have any, it stated rool away bed upon request did not have. Ask desk clerk for a phone book so we could order dinner could not help me. over all very disatified with visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unprofessional

Posted Mar 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
Check in staff very unprofessional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You're better off camping

Posted Jul 20, 2010 on Hotels.com
Bar none, the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. My Non-smoking room reeked of smoke, and the floor was wet and mildewed from the leaking airconditioner. The beds were hard, and the pillows smelled like the last person who slept on them. Had I not checked at 1am, after 8 hours of driving, I would have left then and there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2010 on Hotels.com