Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jelena

Paddle or Pedal

Posted Jan 14, 2014
This is a moderately priced resort overlooking the Ping River about 1/2 hour outside of Chiang Mai. Our family of four only spent one night but enjoyed the small pool and view from our veranda. The gardens are lovely, room was spacious and well appointed, and the staff very helpful. Breakfast, included in the tariff, was very generous, though dinner service was a bit slow. They have three one-person kayaks and several basic bicycles (all free) if you wish to paddle on the river or pedal a few kilometres through quiet countryside into the village, where there is a nice food market (and a 7-11).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

LOVED IT!!

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved our 3 nights here! It was quiet & peaceful. The best thing was the AMAZING staff, they're all so lovely & helpful. It was about 30-40 mins out of the city; but we didn't mind. We hired a scooter & loved the ride into town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leigh from R

Great place to relax

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Lovely bungalows overlooking the ping River. Ande and her staff were very attentive and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay, a great way to kick off our thai adventure. Probably the only downside was being out of chiang mai which meant taxi fares to and from but this didn't bother us as we stayed in town later in the trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice & clean

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Asha from India

Would like to stay there if I visit Again

Posted May 3, 2013
Pros: Serene
Location: Good if you have work in baan tawai village
Good ,very friendly owners and staff ,loved our stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamela from Houston, TX, USA

I enjoy with my friends and family

Posted Apr 17, 2013
I love peaceful and the nature and I spend time for 6 days. I love it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very quite

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: quite getaway
Cons: minimal english channels. distance from stuff
very quite. nice place to get away from the noise. great breakfast and dinner. 400 baht to airport. around 600 baht and 30-45 min from Chiang Mia. can ride motor bike or pedal bike for free. takes 15 min to seven eleven/small town/a market on pedal bike.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joel from A

Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
they were great and even put us in a nicer room upon request a little out of town though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Happy Stay at super resort

Posted Mar 3, 2013
Pros: Service and serene setting
Cons: Remote from Chiang Mai
Location: If you want to visit Chiang Mai city regularly this is too remote but great if you want peace.
Great service from all the staff. Lovely hotel. We were made to feel extremely welcome and valued.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2013 on Hotels.com