Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Not posh, but well handled Good for the price!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by heather and jas from Clearwater, fl

Great close to the beach and resturants. Hotel is

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Hotel was very clean the staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to I75 and surrounding attractions.

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pleasant motel. Pretty pots filled with flowers outside the rooms, clean, updated interior. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Staff were very nice.
Cons: Beds, and showers.
Location: Very convenient to major roads.
Staff were very nice. Room was ok for the price, but our bed was soft, lumpy, and uncomfortable. The shower had a powerful head which created a breeze, making the shower curtain blow in and stick to your body. We're supposed to stay all week, checked out and moved to a different hotel after one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Minimal

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Exterior look old
Location: Good location to i75 and area
Bland exterior, minimal breakfast, very clean room
2 out of 5
by SS from Florida

A little out of the way

Posted Jan 18, 2014
The hotel seems to have very good reviews and appears to be 'refurbished' but in reality its just a run of the mill motel. Maybe a little cleaner than some, but nothing special. Breakfast was disappointing (OJ, coffee and pre-packaged muffins) and the location is far from ideal, being right off a loud and busy road as well as having a truck stop right across the street. Its nice to have a McD's and Starbucks nearby but otherwise it was just a place to crash. I stayed for 4 nights and paid around $75 a night... for that rate I expected a lot more. Staff were super friendly but overall it was not as expected or advertised. A $50 room at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emilio from Chicago

Convenient overnight stay

Posted Jan 8, 2014
We were looking for an overnight stay before heading up to Tampa Int'l Airport for a flight the following day. The room was spartan but clean, the beds comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful. Hard to beat for the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our first motel stay in a long time. Clean rooms. Thin sheets with some stains. Motel breakfast to be taken in guest rooms as there is no seating space in the tiny lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bill from Florida

A very nice, older property, but well maintained

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant surprise. Very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean place with convenient loacations to eat the only thing was mattress uncomfortable you could feel the springs but the room was clean and had a fridge and microwave. I would stay again.