Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orillia ON, CA

HORRIBLE STINKY HOTEL

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: It needs a complete major makeover
Location: There are lots of pristine beaches nearby
This hotel reaked so badly when we entered the lobby that we .......... When we saw the room it was gross, stank & was out-dated . It was HORRIBLE!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

No complaints!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Location: Pinecraft!
Just like being close to Pinecraft!!! Our favorite place to visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariannefrom harrison, nj

nice

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was larger than expected although the beds could have been a little bigger. Their could have been more washers and dryers. Had to wait about three hours for a guest to take their clothes out so that i could do mine but the stay was nice
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

terrible

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
the hotel was dirty. we got the room 101 which was right inside the entry and listened to everyone coming and going all hours of the night and the ice machine clanging. we had a non smoking room that wreaked of smoke upon entry and smelled smoke all night as the people were both right outside our room and all the rooms around us were smoking rooms which makes absolutely no sense. watched the worker come in and get herself a waffle out of the fridge, toast it and eat it on her way back to the desk all after just blowing her nose and not washing her hands she had the tv so loud with jerry springer we could hardly hear her when we checked.we were not impressed and would not return
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pembroke Pines, FL

Near Downtown

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: Better care taken to clean and maintain the facility.
Location: Close to most places of interest.
The hotel was dirty, roaches in the room, the hallways smelled of smoke and some other disgustingness. Less than trustworthy folks hanging out outside of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für eine Nacht okay

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Die Lage. Personal war nett.
Vorteil ist der Preis und Nähe zu Sarasota downtown; gerade wenn man ohne Auto da ist,dann kann man alles gut zu Fuß ablaufen. Auf jeden fall sollte man bei der Bestellung Zimmer mit Terasse oder Balkon bestellen. Die Zimmer zur Strassenseite sind nicht angenehm!Für eine Nacht ist es in Ordnung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Miriamfrom Fort Lauderdale, FL

Great Little Hotel.

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was there for a short visit, I requested a bottom floor room and I got it, hotel was clean, a/c blow really cold, flat screen tv, and fridge in the room, Kim was super helpful when I needed her assistance. Huge Publix across the hotel, that's a PLUS, I will stay there again, Now dont thing you are getting to a 5 star hotel but this hotel for sure is a good one if you are on a budget or for a short visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Valrico, Fl.

Last resort

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The area to have your continental breakfast was quaint and again the morning staff was welcoming.
Cons: Better cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: Location for this hotel was good. I came down for the 2014 Florida Senior Games at The Bath & Racquet Club.
If your a smoker this is the place for you. You can tast the smoke before you even enter the hotel, even worst when you enter the room. The bathroom was very clean, but the toilet was loose from the floor. The ironing board had bad stains on it. Too many plugs were being used in one outlet just under the TV, but not enough if you wanted to plug in your personal laptop or charge your phone. The Comforters smelled really bad and the blankets were filty, wrinkled, with cigerette burns on it. The bed sheets were also very wrinkled and appeared like it was never changed from the previous guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Close to destination of where I needed to be

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Everything was good. The one thing I didn't like was that anyone could get into hotel. Doors were not locked. No exhaust fan in bathroom and water had a smell. Staff was very nice.