Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rudifrom Muenchen

Saubes Motel

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nettes Hotel gleich gegenüber eines großen Supermarktes. Wir sogar täglich das Zimmer gereinigt.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Martyfrom Palm Harbor, FL

Worst Hotel Anywhere

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just wanted an inexpensive hotel when I was visiting a friend. Front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly. The building is run down and old fixtures. I've never seen tile floors in a hotel room. No carpet at all except for halls. Outdated tvs. The mattress was very hard and the pillows as well. The room was a but chilly so I turned on the heat and within seconds the smoke alarm started going off. I have to open windows to stop it. To top it iff, the sink sprung a leak. Apparently the manager lives upstairs and came down to fix the leak but had me get under the sink to turn the valve which in turn was stuck. Now I'm wet. They moved me to a room across the hall which was not any better. So I checked out. They made $70 but should only cost $20 because that's what the price should be for that hotel. I will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
A one night stay for business stop-over. Met all expectations for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Exactly

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel did everything it was supposed to.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Myers

Beware!!! Black mold

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
The hotel is in disaster condition. Our room had the black mold on the bathroom ceiling. The room smells disgusting. The chairs and carpet has stains. Bathroom sink wasn't drain. The towels are very thin and looks grey dirty. We left in 3 minutes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Zsuzsanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Good hotel for the price

Posted Oct 24, 2014
The hotel was close to my job, so I stayed there a few weeks, the hotel staff were nice, the room have a basic staff that you need( shower, tv, ac) again good for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lassefrom DK

fint til prisen

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Min pæne vurdering er givet ud fra en yderst rimelig pris. Særdeles velegnet til en enkelt overnatning. Man kan jo altid spise mprgenmad et andet sted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Good for the price

Posted Oct 23, 2014
This is a second week that I choose this hotel, the price is pretty good and nice room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Seasoned Travellerfrom Lake Mary, Florida

Fred Flintstone is missing his mattress

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lobby/room had a moldy/musty smell to it and the bed was borrowed from the Flintstones as it was as hard a rock to sleep on. On the plus side, they are located within easy reach of Longboat Key and other areas of interest, with a Publix right across the street for it for real food.