Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Nice Condo, short walk to beach

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Short walk to beach
Very comfortable. Porch, both bedrooms, well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

West unit is steps from the beach

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Very nice and quiet location for a beach get away. Well maintained and decorated. For us it was wonderful. Friendly and helpful staff. The only possible objection someone could make would be the distance to St Armands/Downtown Sarasota.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful area...not too commercial...relaxing!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable....homey!
Location: Three or four restaraunts within walking distance. We weren't looking for party central, just a quiet place to relax and enjoy the beach!
We were looking for a quiet place to unwind and enjoy the beach...this area was perfect. The staff at Beach Castle was very accomodating when we needed an early check in due to our morning flight arrival. Friendly people at every restaurant and shop etc....really enjoyed our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel. It seemed more like a condo than a hotel or resort. I do believe for the price you pay, you should receive clean towels more frequently. You shouldn't have to wash them as per the instructions left for you. When we asked for extra towels, they were always friendly and prompt. We did wash the beach towels that were provided for us during our stay. They have access to free washers and dryers. That came in handy. The location was awesome. Longboat Key is so pretty!! Most folks we spoke with come back year after year to this hotel and love it. We did encounter moldy shower curtains to which were replaced when requested. The shower leaked. Other that these minor details, we overall enjoyed our stay. The pool and hot tub were wonderful. The staff was friendly. It's a gorgeous area with great opportunities to see dolphins and manatees. The beach was terrific. This facility had plenty of chairs for their customers. Grill access was nice. I would recommend this place. If we ever come back to this area, I wouldn't hesitate to book with this place. We had a wonderful time there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Very nice condo. Walked to breakfast/dinner & the beach. Room was very clean and comfortable. Will be coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from Palatine

The good & the bad.

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Beach Castle resort on Longboat Key. It did end up being a little far for our daily treks to Bradenton, Sarasota etc. so I doubt we would stay here again. We got in after 6pm so the keys & instructions were in the mailbox. The pictures on hotels.com were misleading... we thought we would be on the beach side but that was across the street.The unit itself was roomy & clean. We had a king size bed & the kitchen was small but fine for our needs. The unit we happened to have had a very uncomfortable couch, which I'm sure was just that owners fault. We thought we had purchased a "poolside" view but poolside means you are in the building closest to the pool area. We stayed on the 2nd floor & the steps were a little slanted so you had to be careful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rafael from Naples Fl

longboat Key Get away

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
Great Get Away For My wife And I, Very Relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet and great location

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
We loved Beach Castle Resort. Our room was on the second floor, quiet, bay side but a short road cross to the beach. Fully stocked kitchen, clean comfortable furniture, an enclosed lanai which was large! BBQ grills on site if you choose to use them. Pool was immaculate and heated. Hot tub clean. Beach was a bit of heaven. Uncrowded with the most spectacular sunset. we loved the quiet of the place, short walk to some good restaurants. It was a great relaxing spot! Just a general note...this is a very quiet key. Noise is prohibited after 10 pm all over the key so no clubs, and restaurant patios close at 9 - 10pm. Not to worry, short drive to Sarasota or Bradenton if you are looking for nightlife.