Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Florida

West unit is steps from the beach

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Very nice and quiet location for a beach get away. Well maintained and decorated. For us it was wonderful. Friendly and helpful staff. The only possible objection someone could make would be the distance to St Armands/Downtown Sarasota.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Beautiful area...not too commercial...relaxing!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable....homey!
Location: Three or four restaraunts within walking distance. We weren't looking for party central, just a quiet place to relax and enjoy the beach!
We were looking for a quiet place to unwind and enjoy the beach...this area was perfect. The staff at Beach Castle was very accomodating when we needed an early check in due to our morning flight arrival. Friendly people at every restaurant and shop etc....really enjoyed our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Very nice condo. Walked to breakfast/dinner & the beach. Room was very clean and comfortable. Will be coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurafrom Palatine

The good & the bad.

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the Beach Castle resort on Longboat Key. It did end up being a little far for our daily treks to Bradenton, Sarasota etc. so I doubt we would stay here again. We got in after 6pm so the keys & instructions were in the mailbox. The pictures on hotels.com were misleading... we thought we would be on the beach side but that was across the street.The unit itself was roomy & clean. We had a king size bed & the kitchen was small but fine for our needs. The unit we happened to have had a very uncomfortable couch, which I'm sure was just that owners fault. We thought we had purchased a "poolside" view but poolside means you are in the building closest to the pool area. We stayed on the 2nd floor & the steps were a little slanted so you had to be careful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rafaelfrom Naples Fl

longboat Key Get away

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Get Away For My wife And I, Very Relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet and great location

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved Beach Castle Resort. Our room was on the second floor, quiet, bay side but a short road cross to the beach. Fully stocked kitchen, clean comfortable furniture, an enclosed lanai which was large! BBQ grills on site if you choose to use them. Pool was immaculate and heated. Hot tub clean. Beach was a bit of heaven. Uncrowded with the most spectacular sunset. we loved the quiet of the place, short walk to some good restaurants. It was a great relaxing spot! Just a general note...this is a very quiet key. Noise is prohibited after 10 pm all over the key so no clubs, and restaurant patios close at 9 - 10pm. Not to worry, short drive to Sarasota or Bradenton if you are looking for nightlife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came into town for a wedding. The property was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Håkanfrom Skåne

Rekommenderas!

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket fint läge mittemellan privat sandstrand och bukten mot fastlandet där det fanns en trevlig brygga med bänk att sitta på. Rymliga och trevligt inredda lägenheter och ett fint mindre poolområde. Städning tyvärr något undermålig vid ankomst. Kommer gärna igen!