Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plant City FL

Very nice, quiet and close enough to the beach !!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: quietness, accessible to the beach as well as to fishing from the dock (my son loved that )
Cons: there were a couple of things i could suggest but nothing major at all.
Location: location was beautiful ! fishing dock very close, beach was close , shops to go shopping, ice cream ...great location
This was an awesome trip ! The Hotel was great and i would love to go back. Everything was clean, well kept , staff was pleasant and the rooms were very comforting.I would recommend this Hotel to anyone Had a blast !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by K. N. from Tampa, FL

4 Day Trip

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was great! Nice location between the bay and the beach. The parking situation needs to be improved, very little parking space. Also, check in time is from 4pm-5pm. Well, we arrived at 4:20pm and the office was closed. We had to collect a package from a drop box with our room keys and a map inside. The next day we had to stop by the office to officially check in, and didn't receive the warmest welcome, also was told that the maintenence crew would have to do some work in the bathroom that would take a whole day while we were out and about. Wasn't too thrilled about that. They ended up never even coming, which was weird. We figured that the manager told us that just to be able to check and see if we brought any pets. Overall, it was a nice relaxing stay. They provide beach chairs and umbrellas for guests, which is super convenient! Just be careful not to use the chairs from the resort next door!! They WILL complain, and management will come all the way to the beach to speak to you! Not sure what else after that, we just saw it happen to a family sitting near us, and they ended up leaving the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Soccer Mom from Florida

Gem of a hotel!

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly, room is very spacious, clean and pleasantly decorated. Kitchen appliances are new and on par with a well stocked home kitchen. Close to beach. I will definitely return for a longer stay.
3 out of 5
by Julie from Blue Springs, MO

Room was nice, but overall just ok

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Beach access
Cons: Pool area, laundry facilities are dated and machines take forever to run, which was a pain since they don't wash linens for you
Location: Beach fun, nice shopping & dining area nearby, nice aquarium, restaurants on the water
The resort does not provide any sort of maid service during your stay, so washing linens, emptying trash, etc is up to the guest. The resort provides you only with the supplies such as toilet paper, trash bags, and soap to check in, then you have to go out and buy additional supplies if you run out. We were also not impressed by the pool area, it was very small and the pool was warm, which was not great if it's 90 degrees outside. The upside was the beach access, we only wish we had booked a room that was located on the gulf side instead of across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Jacksons from Nottingham, UK

Condo number 15.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Beach Castle was an ideal location for what we wanted form our holiday. Just across the road from the beach and just down from the condo was the harbour with a pier. Great for watching the wild life. We were there at a quiet time, so not many other guests using the other Condos, which made for a very quiet, relaxing time. The Condo was clean and modern. We would definitely return to number 15. Longboat Key was a beautiful area and not too far from other places to visit. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay at this hotel, location is awesome and rooms are huge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kelley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by linda levan from lakeland florida

it is so wonderful here

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
we all fell in love with the place when we got there we didn,'t want to leave we payed for a nother night,we were sad that we had to go home.the beach access was nice. my kids went swimming late at nite and no one chased them cause they were quit.if we come back again we are gonna stay here again.i have a suggestion put some cealing fans in bed rooms and living room it would keep it cooler in there then u wouldn't have to turn down ac to be cool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jess from Orlando

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this on hotels.com and it was listed as having a king bed. When I got to the resort their was no one in the office to check in guests and instead my room keys were in an envelope in a drop box. When I got to the room I found that instead of a king I had a full and a twin bed. My husband and I had to sleep separately which was upsetting because it was our anniversary. I couldn't have the issue straightened out because there was no staff to talk to. Also the cleanliness of the kitchen left something to be desired as there was lipstick on the wine glasses and some of the utensils had mold. The view was great and the grounds were beautiful but all in all I would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Angelo from Indianapolis

From the bay to the gulf

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The property stretches from the bay to the gulf. The beach is great. But the bay might hold more surprises: one evening, a dolphin came swimming only a few steps away from the shore. Jumping fish, large birds, crabs can be seen all the time. The room and the hotel were very nice.