Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vitry sur seine

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Apparthotel proche de la mer (passage privé) très bien équipé (machine a laver/secher le linge) lave vaisselle. Nous avions un appartement avec 2 chambres 2 SDB. Je recommande fortement hotel pour un sejour balneaire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Menomonie, WI

Perfect place for a family getaway!

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Great location, feels very safe, friendly staff, nice heated pool, beautiful clean rooms, full kitchen, and washer and dryer!
Cons: There weren't any hot pads for the oven...that's literally all I can think of! If that's the worst of our problems, I'd say that's awesome!
Location: Siesta Key is awesome - beautiful beach, great people, great food!
We stayed at the Beach Club for a few days this week and it was the perfect place for a family getaway! We drove down from Wisconsin and stayed in a couple of cheap hotels that were a bit sketchy and made us uneasy. When we arrived in Siesta Key we were really hoping our Beach Club hotel was a better experience, and the second we opened to door to our room we were thrilled! The room was clean and beautiful and had everything we needed during our stay, including a pull out bed for our boys, a beautiful kitchen stocked with silverware, plates, cups, pots, pans, toaster, blender, oven, dishwasher - you name it! We were also very happy to have a washer and dryer in the room so that we could do our laundry while on vacation. We were also very happy that our room was right by the pool, which is heated to 89 degrees and felt great! The location was great - a short walk to the beach, and tucked away enough that we felt very safe and "at home." Siesta Key is truly a beautiful island, and a wonderful place for a family vacation. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend the Beach Club, especially to families with young children. Excellent experience, and if we ever go back to Siesta Key (hopefully!) we'll look to book this place again in a heartbeat! Thank you!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario,

Nice hotel close to Siesta Beach and convenience

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Enjoyed beach and heated pool and hot tub. Excellent facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Nice updated hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Great hotel and location. Close to the beach, as well as gas station, places to eat ect. ..although the beach is the best! We stayed with our two young kids and felt very safe and 'at home'. Outdoor seating was a great option for the nighttime and we loved having laundry in our room. We will be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Unit is very nice but very expensive.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Clean and well-furnished.
Cons: More comfortable seating.
Location: Good restaurants.
We expected a beach/gulf view and were very disappointed to find views of a parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL.

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Our stay was good but the power kept going out? Other than that everything was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

A hotel close to beach

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: It had a at home feel to it.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach, resturants, grocery store
We stayed for 4 nights and our room was inviting and very clean. Noise level very low. Staff very helpful and friendl. We would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff is impeccable, beach is gorgeous.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: No complaints really!
Cons: The only thing I can see as a potential problem is the pool being crowded during peak season but you can use the salt water pool next door as well.
Location: Captain Kurts was convenient for us w the kids. We also took them to The Mote Aquarium about 20 mins away which they (and we) adored.
We stayed at Beach Club for 5 nights with our 3 kids. We had a wonderful experience and would certainly stay again. The beach is so close and immaculate. We went on the off season so there were no issues with parking and felt we had the place to ourselves. The kids were in heaven; as well as us adults. The rooms were spacious and clean, the staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Dawn, the property manager goes above and beyond and it was/is duly noted by us! Thank you Beach Club!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Fabulous place to enjoy Siesta Key

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The rooms, location and relaxing aspect.
Cons: Hard to think of anything we didn't like.
Location: Beach, shops and restaurants all within walking distance.
Really impressed by our recent 2-night stay, which opened the way to the best of Siesta Key/Sarasota as well as giving us a quiet and pleasant retreat at the end of the day. Great location, excellent 2-bed accommodation unit and a thoroughly enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom fla

Close to the beach

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Location/staff I would recommend this hotel if you just need a place to sleep. Totally surrounded by other hotels and buildings.
Cons: Correct the lighting situation. Review cancellation policy. Maybe a rebooking rather than 100% loss of money.
Location: Short walk to the beach. Short drive to town and plenty of restaurants within a few miles.
The rooms are very small, lighting is terrible especially in the bathrooms. But it is close to the beach with just a short walk. In the center of town with many restaurants and close to everything. Kitchen was very nice and had everything needed to cook with. Very quiet place. Nice pool and hot tub. Staff is great. Good place to go if you don't intend to spend much time in the hotel itself. Disappointed in their cancellation policy regarding a medical cancellation.