Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spring Hill, FL

Close to interstate and not a bad drive into town.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great breakfast, super clean and very quiet! Very courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Restful Visit

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Nice hotel. I only stayed one night but had a great experience. My room was huge and my bed was comfortable. I liked that my room had a refrigerator. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pinehurst NC

Nice hotel - close to friendswe visited----noisey

Posted Apr 16, 2015
air conditioner. Desk mgr Kyle helped with situation I had.----wife became ill ---had to leave for home --he assisted with Expedia---for refund of one day ---Thank you Kyle!!!~!----
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: computer and printer
We were just there for a night passing through, but it was a comfortable, relaxing, clean place to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Very nice hotel. Convenient to local beaches.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The clean comfortable room and the great breakfast
Cons: Change the room layout to move the bed away from the A/C.
Location: Close (but not too close) to I-75. Just a few miles from downtown Venice and local beaches and restaurants. I highly recommend Capt. Eddies.
This is a very nice hotel located close to I-75 but not too close to be bothered by road noise. It is just a few miles from downtown Venice and local beaches and good restaurants. Our room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast is extensive and good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Family vocation for 4 nights big room, nice breakfast, quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Venice FL

Handicapped rooms were disappointing

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Too far from doors and elevator. Beds are too high - hard for a handicapped person to climb up into. Shower bench very low, no back on bench, no arms on bench. Bathroom floors are polished marble - super slick when wet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Carmel, IN

FL get away - spring break as a family

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Room size and helpfulness of staff; great breakfast food; nice, intimate pool
Cons: Would love to see a hot tub added and breakfast extended to 10 AM
Location: Close to I 75 - easy access to towns nearby.
Lovely hotel. Great free breakfast each AM; very spacious rooms; nice outdoor pool and surroundings; very helpful staff; quiet; smaller hotel - had the feel of being at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but needs some remodeling

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Staff attention, breakfast and location.
Cons: see above
Location: n/a
I chose this hotel for its location and the 4.6 rating. When I arrived, the staff at the reception desk was very friendly and professional. I went up to my room on the 2nd floor and opened the door. I was immediately hit with that smell of old carpet and humidity. The bathroom was clean but the bed pillows were old and out of shape and the humidity in the room was pretty bad. I looked to see if the A/C was at the wrong setting (fan instead of auto) but it was fine. I was only there for one night so I did not ask to be moved but they should definitely change the carpets in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Clean , comfortable room and friendly helpful staff. Full breakfast available every morning with options.
Location: Casperen Beach is only 10 minutes away. It's quiet and plenty of shark teeth. Sarasota Jungle Gardens is 30 minutes away. It's a great half day trip.
It was good for us since we were on the go. We hit three different beaches in three different days.