Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Erick from Switzerland

very pleasant stay

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed a night in June 2014 at this hotel. We found the staff friendly, the hotel clean, the swimming pool much better than average (nicely location at the back of the hotel in the green) and had also a nice breakfast experience. The room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. A very pleasant experience. Though very close to the I-75 we did not suffer from the traffic noise at night (but did notice it at times). Beaches (Holmes and Bradenton) are some 15 miles away. There are usual food stores and restaurants around though. We would definitely consider this hotel should we be back in that area. We had a nicer experience in that hotel than in the Best Western Manatee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hallways and rooms are musty smelling. Our room was damp and musty, it stayed that way the whole night. The fan in the bathroom was incredibly loud, sounding like someone was beating on our door and didn't work. The pool was nice. Close to a Cracker Barrel and a Starbucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alberto from Los Angeles

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Confortable hotel nicely located close to the I 75 highway. Basic in quality of service. Excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

What we were looking for

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are always happy here, that's why we come back every time we need to come to Bradenton. Good value for money!!
2 out of 5
by Samantha from Chicago, IL

Disappointing and Weird

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Room was clean. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Website needs to accurately describe rooms so people know exactly what they're getting. The breakfast buffet needs to be vastly improved.
The reason I chose this hotel was because it offered a suite with a king-sized bed & pull out sofa. I booked the suite for my parents and myself. We believed we would have a living area separate from the bedroom. We were wrong. The "suite" consisted of a pull out love seat in the same room as the king sized bed, located a mere few feet apart. Unfortunately, this did not suit our needs. The breakfast buffet was dismal at best. Ended up going to Cracker Barrel. Coffee was cold. Had to ask the desk clerk to replenish, which she did and then proceeded to help herself to a cup first while the 4 hotel guests who had been standing there waiting watched her leisurely add her cream and sugar. Someone needs to go back to hospitality school. Also, very early that morning, one of the hotel guests planted herself at a table directly in front of the only TV in the breakfast area where she monopolized the TV remote leaving other guests no choice but to watch Bonanza reruns. When she went back to her room, I took the liberty of switching to a news channel to get updated weather and travel conditions. A few minutes later, the woman returned, sat back down in front of the TV and, with complete disregard for other guests, changed the channel back to Bonanza. I mentioned this to the front desk clerk who informed me that this woman had been staying there for a month. Apparently she was under the impression she owned the place, and no one bothered to tell her otherwise. Disappointing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Diana from Jacksonville

Pirates/Red Sox Game

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy to get around. Many restaurants in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael Heastan from Fort Wayne, In

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Pittsburgh, Pa.

Good hotel for for travelers

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Good location for stopping . Close to interstate and restuarants. Clean room and courteous staff.
Cons: Have milk for breakfast. Hotel was out and could not eat cereal. This was at 6:15 in morning. No one could make a quick run to convince store ?
Location: Good location for interstate driving. Restaurants nearby.
A nice pleasant stay with courteous staff and clean room and surroundings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 16, 2014
The room was beautiful and clean ,but the jets in jettet tub didn't work. The manager stated the room was already discounted since I went through expedia. I didn't think that was right. That was the reason I got that room.