Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meeting up with friends

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Its friendly atmosphere and location.
Cons: Nothing at present in our opinion
Location: Lots of things, plenty of shops and restaurants and close proximity to Siesta Key with Free Ride facility.
We had an appointment in Tampa and decided to meet up with friends for lunch the following day, they live in Naples so the drive up to Sarasota was ideal for them. Having not been to the area before we had to rely on the staff at the hotlel for information - we were not disappointed nothing was too much trouble for them from recommending a restaurant for lunch to booking a "Free Ride" cab over to Seista Key, we were able to sit with our friends and enjoy coffee and a catch up in the lobby whilst waiting for the ride. All in all a delightful experience made so by the kindness and professionalism of staff at the Best Western Plus - Thank you so much.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Terrible Best Western

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Room was dirty, especially the bathroom. Dirty toilet seat. Dirty standing water in tub. Was given a handicap room on a different floor than our family even though rooms were booked together. Didn't want a handicap room. Woman at the desk said I couldn't expect a good room because I booked through Hotels.com. Was just short of rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason from Wasaga Beach, Ontario Canada

Real Stay

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel and pool area good. Our room was a little dated and the bed was not comfortable. But was very happy with our overall stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great value.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Breakfast was great, rooms are on the small side, but fine for our purposes. Spent the day by the pool and Kim at the outdoor bar took great car of us. We enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank from Long beach NY

Great getaway in siesta key

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Apr 2, 2015
great location. Lots of restaurants nearby. Nice pool for kids!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The pool, breakfast (nice variety), and the Executive suite. It was very convenient for the family!
Cons: Rugs at the room
Location: Very conveniently located with lots of stores & restaurants nearby.
We had a nice time and the hotel staff was very helpful in helping us during our check-in because our reservations didn't appear. They even up-graded us since it was a busy weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: It was close to everything that we wanted to do, and breakfast was included.
Cons: A larger waste basket in the room or more than one.
Location: Siesta Key beach is only a mile or so away. We walked to restaurants, and stores that were close by. Great location.
This is our second time staying at this hotel. It is close to the beach, they have a free shuttle, if you don't want to drive there. There are restaurants within walking distance. They have a good breakfast that is included with the price of the room. The staff is very friendly. I would (and have) recommended this hotel to my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Selina from Orlando

It was ok...

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms, lobby, pool and amenities are ok. I think the simple fact that it is a motel makes it feel a little inferior to other places I've stayed with similar quality amenities. The rugs in the walkways were really dirty. The service was good and breakfast was as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by christine from Arlington hts. Il.

spring break

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Lets start Rooms- They are a bit cramped & having to get extra towels every day way a bit of a pain. If you have 2 beds and a pull out, wouldnt you think @ least 3 sets of towels! The staff was Very friendly and helpful! The pool & hot tub were great for ll of us. Having the outdoor bar/lounge area was great to get a bit of lunch & the drink of the day for Mom was great too. Having the breakfast rotate items worked great for being on spring break. A waffle iron is all I would suggest. My husband was pleasantly suprised with this outside entrance hotel. The location to beach and stores was great too.