Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Hotel is not in good location. Rooms need updates. Staff was helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Could be better

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Not very much!!
Cons: Update décor, Update aircon, improve breakfast
Location: Ok if you have a car, nothing really within walking distance
I think all we could say is, This hotel is just about adequate! Bed was comfortable and the room was clean but in need of updating. The aircon was very very noisy and leaked into a plastic container that we had to keep emptying so the carpet did not get wet. The inclusive breakfast was very poor, so much so we went else where and bought breakfast. Location was good for us as we had a rental car but very little within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

needs some work

Posted Aug 5, 2014
This hotel is old and needs to be renovated. Bathtub bottom was all peeling off, water didn't shut of all the way, the place needed a good pressure wash. Also our room front door seal was missing making it not shut tight, leaving it hot in the room with the air set at 65°.... Was not worth the $100 a night spent. Wish i hadn't booked two nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The villages, FL

Staff not pleasant

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Entrance way and adjacent bathrooms were neat and clean.
Cons: Alot, see above.
Location: Sarasota Court house.
Never received my requested wake up call. Receptionist was not pleasant, when I requested to preview the room. Maybe she got even by not recording my requested wake up call. Morning breakfast, eggs were too moist, appeared to be not fully cooked. Room carpet is dirty. Outside walk way is dirty. Parking lot & driveway need repaved due to pot holes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

conveniet to the beaches

Posted Jul 20, 2014
1.The staff was very nice. 2. The hotel would have allowed us to stay past checkout time 3. The room was clean and neat. It looked like it had been redone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you back again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from Orlando

Changed hotel last minute.

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a reservation at another hotel, but felt very uneasy about it when we got there. We can celled our reservations and found the Best Western. I will say driving up, I was not impressed. Once we got to our room, I was beyond pleased. Very clean, updated , nice pool , and close to Siesta Key. We will definitely stay here again for our future trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
I am so glad you found in our property what was missed in others. We hope to see you again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raul

Good hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will be back to this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of our property. We look forward to your return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

San Pete

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location and service
Location: Next to nice restaurants area
Nice stay, and nice service. Excellent the pick up and drop off service for restaurants or other attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
We love our location, glad you did as well. We hope you stay again with us real soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yadira. from Florida

Beach.

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice. Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Awesome 5 Star review. We look forward to your return real soon.