Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: close to where I needed to be IMG Academy
Location: IMG Academy
noise level is high near the pool during the evening hours
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Place to lay your head

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: It was in a not to bad part of town. It was a quiet location so you were able to get some rest.
Cons: I don't think that anything could be improved upon.
Location: The best part was that it was about 5 minutes from the island (Anna Maria) which has some great beaches.
All in all it was a good experience. Would I stay again most likely yes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closed to the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Room bad smell like cigarettes. Thank god it was just one night we stayed but will look for a better hotel next time..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and cheap room for the night!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Needed a couple of cheap rooms for stay over on Gulf Coast after Busch Gdns.
2 out of 5
by daili from orlando fl

the ac

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: a/c renew, change the carpet for a better smell
the a/c in room #220 not work properly was hot in that room,the beds are not queen size is small bed, the pillowcases was dirty,and the room smell was very bad ,the carpet is very dirty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted May 30, 2014
The rooms and bathrooms were clean. The only problem I had is the check-in time, which is after 3pm. Close to the beaches. Close to shopping centers and restaraunts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jack from Key West

You get what you pay for

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
but I don't necessarily mean that as a negative. This is a servicable hotel and OK to sleep a night. No breakfast is included but a discount breakfast next door is offered. Some party animals were staying there but it was the Memorial Day holiday so I expect that. Overall a good value for the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christina from Canby, Oregon

Nice hotel, close drive to beach.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Quiet and close to what we needed! Lots to do in the area. Restaurant was great. Jerry is a very fabulous cook. Tell him hi when you go there. Great f
Cons: Don't know!
Location: Great area. Right on Cortez highway and this made it easy to get around. Had fun at the Red Barn Flea Market. Needed more time just for the Flea Mkt!
We enjoyed our stay here. Very nice staff and the house keeper was great (Recio)! Will stay here on our next visit. The pool was open and very cool to swim in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KEVIN GAFFFNEY from LONDON

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Slightly musty smell in room, but that happens in most Florida hotel rooms, why don't they have tiles instead of carpets, sorted!